Customer Reviews for Almost Fluo Impact 2 Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Almost Fluo Impact 2 Deck

Introducing the Almost Fluo Impact 2 Deck. Featuring resin 7-ply construction containing 6 epoxy bonds pressed in between the Canadian maple veneers, this deck has plenty of pop and durability. Pro models from: Daewon Song (7.75" x 31.5"), Lewis Marnell (8.0" x 31.9"), and Rodney Mullen (8.25" x 32.0"). 7-ply maple and carbon fiber discs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Almost Fluo Impact 2 Deck
Review 1 for Almost Fluo Impact 2 Deck
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This deck, was the worst that I have ever had!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Queque
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
User submitted photo
I got all of 3 rides around 30 minutes each, on the third ride it felt like a stiff 2x4. Honestly, I did not even get the CHANCE to hit stair sets or even handrails. Please do not waste your money!
Pros: cool graphics
Cons: doesn't feel good, poor quality, non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Fluo Impact 2 Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Deck ever

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bakinbacon
from Northridge, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This boad has amazing pop, very nice graphics, lighter than standard 7-ply decks but heavier than P2... but the durability makes up for it. You can see the carbon fiber support rods through the see-through circles.
Skate this for awhile and cant tell a decrease in pop, one con that is common for all high tech boards is that they chip easily so dont bang the nose or tail.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Fluo Impact 2 Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing board

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
alansito
from Canyon country, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Had this board for like...what 3 weeks? its been amazing never ever ever looses its pop and when you got those long and high gaps to accpomplish doit with this board
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
Cons: chips easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Fluo Impact 2 Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jimshreds
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This is a pretty good board the shape is good and it is light after a while it cracked in the middle but it was still good
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.