Customer Reviews for Powell Militant Logo Deck

Powell Militant Logo Deck

Utilizing 36 years of skate product knowledge and experience, Powell offers an amazing skateboard with the Militant Logo Deck Series. The Militant Decks are all about D.I.Y. skating- without the hype, million dollar endorsements, and crazy over-blown marketing schemes. Pick up one these decks today in a wide variety of colors to match your style. 7 ply maple deck. Sizes: 7.75" x 31.75", 8" x 32.125", 8.25" x 32.5", and 8.5" x 33.5".
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Review 1 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great deck for its price

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
RjBoy
from Ojai CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
If your looking for a very high end board, this won't compare, but its a great board and you can get a lot of good skating out of it. It's a great deck, especially for how cheap it is and I would definitely recommend it especially to a beginner or intermediate skater.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, good quality
Cons: not very stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Deck

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
EastCoast
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Mini-logo makes solid decks with good pop and concaves. Skates well in street and park. Just a little heavier than I would have liked.
Pros: looks great, stylish, great pop, great feel, good quality
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best decks ever purchased

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Edge
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Militant's Mini-Logo deck is seriously one of the best decks I've ever rode. The blank design is perfect for skaters like me whole love stickers too! As soon as my deck arrived in the mail, I immediately had to try it out. After not skating for a while, this deck reminded me how much I loved it and made me proud to get back to what I know and love.
Pros: stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best price point for a starter

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
SneauxwolF
from Boise, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I bought this board so that I could go to the skatepark with my kids. I haven't skated for quite some time. When I got on this board, it's like I never stopped. very comfortable, high quality for not a lot of money. Definitely pick one up.
Pros: lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mookie39
from Queens, Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great beginner board for amazing price.
Pros: lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thelamaman
from pittsburgh, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very good beginners deck, nice pop and every thing. only complaint would be my deck was a little narrower in the end but it still rides good.
Pros: all terrain, great pop, durable, good quality, doesn't chip
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, low price

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
jdee
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good board especially for the price. Has good pop and a good concave. Will definitely be buying another of these.
Pros: great pop, durable, great feel, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeddy
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Cheap in price, great in quality. Loved this deck, great pop, durable, and pretty cool looking too.
Pros: all terrain, great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mini-Logo is the ish

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Can't go wrong with Mini=Logo....I prefer the k12 concave....But super durable...Pro quality....And water resistant glue.....
Pros: lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just as good as any pro model 7ply

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
cl5150
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
can't go wrong with mini logos. i bought the 8" in wood grain and it has a perfect shape to it. the nose and tail are rounded and not pointy at all. decent concave as well, not flat and not super steep.
why get a flashy pro model board when you can save 20-30 bucks and get a mini logo of almost exactly the same quality?
Pros: looks great, durable, great feel, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sk8forF8
from Becker mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
It's got nice shape and a lot of pop but it just seems kind of heavy to me and doesn't feel the way I like my boards.
Pros: great pop, good quality
Cons: chips easily, doesn't feel good, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The board is kind of heavy but still great

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cmckainm
from AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I have been riding this board for 2 months now and i love it great pop very stable and very stong.
Pros: great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great board at a great price!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jRYANh
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I received this board close to a month ago as part of a custom complete package. I am a relatively new skater but I have been really impressed with the quality of this deck. I have learned alot already with this board, and its still in great shape and should last me for quite a while! I highly recommend this board as an inexpensive alternative to most other deck brands without a loss of durability or comfort.
Pros: looks great, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skate

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Keebler
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I bought this board for myself and i love it. As soon as it was broke in i was able to learn lots of new tricks that i wasn't able to land on my old board. I would definitely recommend this board to someone who needs a cheap but reliable board.
Pros: lightweight, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for beginners

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nickeee
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
If you are just beginning to skate get it it is good but if you use it everyday it is not the best.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good quality
Cons: limited terrain
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good cruiser

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sk8ter92
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The only reason I give this board three stars is because its good for cruising and using while filming. Its probably the worst board I've ever had as far as using it for tricks and such. Its super heavy and the concave, well there is none. If youre wanting a quick board to cruise on til you can get another, better one, then by all means get this one; but if you want a good board, move along from this one!
Cons: chips easily, less pop, doesn't look good, heavy, not very stylish, non-durable
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nuncio
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This board was overall good. The one thing I didn't like was when I first fell off and the board hit the wall it chipped the board which that never happens to any of my friends.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, great pop, cool graphics, great feel, good quality
Cons: chips easily, not very stylish, non-durable
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pop and price. Jury's out on durability

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ffoeg
from Jensen Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I got this deck as part of a custom complete. The pop is great, it's fairly light, and has a great feel to it. I've only had it for about a month so I don't know yet about durability. It has taken a few tough landings where my feet were in between the bolts and it seems okay.
Pros: lightweight, great feel
Cons: don't like graphics, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the pop is beautiful, vary durable

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
toyboat4u
from 82414
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
the pop is beautiful, vary durable.
Pros: lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Powell Militant Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hella Dope! xD

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
1700
from Omaha, Nebraska
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Pretty nice deck! Got it for a friend of mine and he said it's great!! I skated it for a bit and its pretty light and durable.. Also it can take a good impact from going down stairs.. like it feels nice once you land perfect! Now all they need is some different colors xD
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel
Cons: not very stylish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.