Customer Reviews for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's

Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's

Keep it low and under control with an ultra-slim, low-down and clean shoe from Emerica. The Reynolds Low has its superior tech under wraps with a simple suede or canvas upper construction. A thinly padded tongue and collar continue the minimal trend while STI Foam™ full-length System GT™ Cruisers footbeds support maximal protection. A gum rubber outsole with cupsole construction bites into the griptape without getting bit. Classic '70s logo on tongue. Suede or canvas upper construction. STI Foam™ full-length System GT™ Cruisers. Cupsole construction. Gum rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
loveccs
from wilmington, ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable. Awesome shoe to skate!
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort, durable, stylish, very grippy

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheReviewerHasSpoken
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the best skate shoe I have every owned. The wear is very slow, in fact I do not even notice any wear after skating the shoe for a month, and I skate A LOT!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Emerica changed the width on Reynolds, too narrow!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zellecaster
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been wearing Reynolds by Emerica for some years now because they fit well. Had enough width. This year they are way too narrow for my foot. This particular version is not leather or suede so I'm not taking a chance on them not breaking in and sending them back. I kept the suede ones I got and they still haven't broken in in three wearings and are squeezing my feet and blistering my heels. Never happened before, they used to feel so good.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe super durable

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
coolnickname
from Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
there is almost nothing wrong with this shoe its so comfy really durable and it just looks rad defiantly recommend this shoe only thing wrong is the laces blew out pretty quick but that doesn't really matter cause everyone has extra laces. overall super rad shoe definitely recomend
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jeff18
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very Durable, Great support, comfortable.
All around great shoe. Emerica does it again and agian.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JeremySkates
from Colorado springs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These reynolds are so comfortable skating, they do take awhile to break in but they give you padding and cushion fresh out of the box brah!!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Haven't skated them... yet

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Swag123
from Vernon, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Like I said, they haven't been skated in yet, but I've walked around in them and stuff... They're comfy.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome skate shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
shoges
from Melbourne, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i got a pair of these and the busenitz vulcs after reading the reviews on ccs i thought those two sounded the best and these reynolds' are actually amazing, they really protect your feet a lot more than other shoes and they are just awesome to skate in, they look sweet and break in really quick probably the best shoe I've skated with the busenitz vulc coming in a very close second if i can recommend any shoe it would be either of those!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elmanwolf
from Long beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've had it for a few weeks and bought two pairs. One to use pretty much every day and to skate and another just to keep clean. They're really comfortable and feel like the perfect amount of "bulky". They're fairly light but feel durable as well. They also have good grip. I really dig the dark blue color but they do scuff up pretty easily. That's why I bought two just in case. Good shoe.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best all around skate shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Apollo
from My Hometown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Before skating this shoe, I had many other skate shoes before it. Most recently that I can remember, I went from the etnies malto ls, prod 6, koston 1, emerica romeros (which were terrible), dc mike mos, huf choice, and many more. My most recent shoe was the janoski by nike sb. Which was a great shoe but lacked cushioning by focusing mainly on boardfeel. Leaving me with sore feet even after a short session.
I am now on the Emerica Reynolds lows and I will tell you that this is the best skate shoe I have ever worn. It is comfortable, stylish, and durable. It has cushioning in the heel to prevent heel bruises, but provides a little less padding near the toe so no boardfeel is lost. The one piece toe cap is incredibly durable; it only wears, does not rip and the laces are high enough to keep your grip from tearing them apart. Right out of the box, feeling the material it is obvious that this shoe is ready to take a beating. And it does and it stands against numerous hours of flatground, tranny, and tech skating. (I like to skate all terrain) I was skeptical about the size of the toe because I am rather picky about how the shoe will affect my flick but the toe is perfectly rounded and will only benefit a perfect kickflip.
The one flaw, if I must pick one, is that the tongue of the shoe hits your legs and it could become irritating. But that problem is easily fixed simply by putting your pants in between the tongue and your leg or buying socks that go a bit higher above the ankle.
I have been skating this shoe for three weeks now and it still feels fresh and looks great. I average about four skate sessions a week. Each averaging to about 3 hours a session. All I can say is that this shoe combines the best aspects of every shoe I have ever skated and it is simply a must buy!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful skate shoes

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mahalo
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my favorite skate shoe that I ever had, I tried vans, Nike, Osiris, Adidas, circa and dvs yet none of those can compare to these emerica Reynolds these have ingenius construction i haven't gotten 1 heel bruise I have been skating these shoes for 2 months and I still don't have a hole the rubber is still intact too overall these shoes are pure amazing.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Saika
from Dallas Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I adore these shoes, These are definitely my favorite shoes i've ever had, and I have gone through many shoes. These shoes are super comfortable and Incredibly protective. The red foam in between the insole and the cupsole of the shoe is amazing if i land in premo I don't feel any pain, and theres lots of shock absorption from sets and high gaps. Though this shoe is very protective there is still decent board feel. I love these shoes and when I go through these I am definitely getting another pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
andypandy
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome shoes very comfortable and I love the reynolds
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You should get these

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
GrayFox
from Elkton, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
These shoes are very very comfortable, great to skate in, and they are great looking shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica Reynolds Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the low top version of this shoe just as good as the high tops a lottle lighter and i lover the thrasher style 'reynolds' on the tounge
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.