Customer Reviews for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow

Expect nothing but the best when Independent and Eric Koston collaborate to design a superior truck for all-terrain destruction! Introducing the Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow Trucks. Forged Aluminum baseplate increases strength, and hollow kingpin and axle reduce weight! Sizes: 129mm- 7.75" axle, or 139mm- 8" axle, or 149mm- 8.25" axle on a set of two trucks. Hollow kingpin and axle. Forged Aluminum baseplate. 4140 Chromoly Steel Axles. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Review 1 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lighter, lower alternative to Stage XI Highs

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
KOLAD
from Parts Unknown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Same geometry and turning as a Stage XI, but lighter and 1.5mm lower.
They are the same height as Indy Stage X's - 53.5mm, as opposed to Standard Stage XI Indy's which are 55mm high.
Great all around trucks for everything.
Worth the extra $.
Not as light as a Thunder Hollow or Mini Logo trucks, but still pretty light, for Indy's anyways.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Trucks Out There

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheEnjoiPanda
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These are by far the best trucks I have ever skated. They are fairly light, turn perfectly and grind really well.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best trucks

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
sadguywheeeelz
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
lightweight, grinds well, turns well. i just add in bones hard bushings and its all sweet
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so far

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stein
from Georgia, Usa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They feel light and feel strong, also I like the polished look. If you don't like loose trucks then I would recommend replacing the bushings with bones hardcore hard or mediums, probably hard. I put mediums in them and they are still somewhat loose but feel fine for me.
The last trucks I had were Thunder and I like those as well. I am not a huge fan of Independents but this particular model is great. I've been skating on and off for over ten years and I'm 27. Just so you know I'm not some beginner that is unable to really distinguish between the quality and feel of different trucks. Hope this helps.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Surprisingly light turn great and don't get stuck on grinds love em
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Trucks

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
AClark
from Bossier, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Prefect weight, easy grind. All around best trucks I have ever owned!
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great turning, light trucks.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Squirrel
from Memphis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Lightweight, excellent turning, solid grinds. Everything you can ask for in a truck.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best trucks ever

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
kindy17
from orange australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
brilliant! Enough said, they are perfect for street and park, so strong and very light, highly reccomend!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well, breaks in easily, last forever
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All around great truck

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
PotatoTomato
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i got my koston indys about a month ago and there great the only two problems were the bushings. the bottom bushing came really square like didnt feel good, so i bought some bones hardcore medium bushings . the second problem was that the king pin and the actual truck body were very close to each other so it made it hard to tighten or loosen the trucks. the only solution i found for that problem was to buy an element skate tool.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: king pin is too close to the actual truck body
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Independent Eric Koston Stage 10.5 Forged Hollow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trucks

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jimshreds
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These trucks rode so well they are light strong and grind smooth.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.