Customer Reviews for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks

With a newly reworked geometry and design, Independent's Stage 11 Standard Trucks maintain the classic look of the Stage 10 Trucks with more features than ever! Improved and easier turning, better stability at high speeds and over harsh landings, less wheel bite, more overall grind clearance, longer lasting, stronger on impact, and improved "No Hang-up" yoke! Sizes: 129mm- 7.75" axle fits deck sizes 7.5" to 7.75". 139mm- 8" axle fits deck sizes 7.75" to 8.25". 149mm- 8.25" axle fits deck sizes 8.25" to 8.75". 356 T6 Aluminum Hangers and Baseplates. 4140 Chromoly Steel Axles. Grade 8 Kingpins. Made in the USA. Set of 2 trucks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Review 1 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them. Strong

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Perfect. Strong. Pretty. Main thing is tighten them up pretty good if you plan to go fast and if you weigh a lot. I'm 230pounds.
Pros: durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these trucks

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portsmouth, Oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i bought theses about a month ago and after about 20 min the top washers cut into the top bushings. i ride medium tightness. the washers have a sharp edge on them idk why. but all in all there a great durable truck.
Pros: durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: grinds rough, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cleveland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality trucks....... smoooooooth
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, ca
It's all good stuff. Get reds.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Life

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hattiesburg, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Every now and then you break your trucks, I will say that it is very hard to break INDY's! I believe in this company and their product. These are not lightweight trucks but they are a good weight for the advanced skater. Not flashy because there is no need to be, and they are classic as they come. Choose Independent and you won't go wrong.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ASTOUNDING!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norwood, Oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These are the best trucks ever. They are not too light and not too heavy. They look clean with the awesome wood-like engraving on the inner front of the truck. They are also amazingly straight. No crooked molding or anything. Durable. Solid. Best.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in the Business...

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I've been riding Independent trucks religiously for over a decade now. I've been happily married to my stage 11's for over a year now with no signs of fatigue.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
Independent trucks you know that saying if it's not broke don't fix it or
Why change something if it came out perfect the first time
What I'm saying is their rad their classic their the best money can buy don't go taking a chance on other brands just ask the pioneers most skaters will recommend INDEPENDENT TRUCKS.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only trucks I ride.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lezington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Independent is the only trucks I ride. I love these trucks. The axles never slip, they grind awesome and I never have any problems from them. I skate at least 10 miles a day in the street and in parks and I have tried every other truck brand and honestly I will never skate anything but Indy trucks now. Perfect for street, pools, vert, etc. etc. Independent Trucks are boss!
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great TRucks last long!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
these trucks lasted me like a year! For an intermediate or beginner skater these are great!
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from portage wi
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
there a nice truck but not the lightest but they are lasting really good for pool riding so if your in to that grab a pair
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best truck, try no other.

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have been skateboarding for 12 years. I had tried every skate truck you could name, I had never had Independents however. So in 2012 I purchased the stage 10 Independent 149, because I was going to an 8.25 size board. I have not tried the stage 11 But mine were skateable right away, they were well made. I was shocked that I underestimated them. I will never try those other truck companies again. Independent has always innovated their product FOR skateboarding. Buy these for a complete to try out. For the price they are the BEST! They are better than the rest. Ow yeah try some bones bushings with these too.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wis
This is a great skate truck, my all time favorite so far!
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

feels great

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I loved these, a little on the heavy side yes, but they where able to get me excellent rotation on my flip tricks.
Pros: durable, great feel, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stage 11

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These trucks are not much different from the stage 10s. They last long like all independent trucks. The only difference compared to stage 10s is that these are slightly higher off the ground.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I got these right when they came out, and am still skating them today. Only complaint was that one of the pivot cups ripped and fell out, so i had to replace it.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Independent Stage 11 Standard Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Never had indys before but i like them.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
You have to tighten them a'lot; I don't know if all indys are like that but these are but they turn just as good as thunders but there a little bit heavier then them (also I always skate super lights thunders so that would have something to do with that) and they grind great.
Pros: grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
 
My product recommendations
Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
4.7 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.