Customer Reviews for Vans Chima Pro - Men's

Vans Chima Pro - Men's

Featuring a single-wrap, pro vulc construction with ultracrush lite footbeds for reduced weight and increased responsiveness, the Vans Chima Pro skate shoe lets you concentrate on what you really came here for: killer skate sessions. Focus on skating while the duracap fused canvas uppers take the beating for you. The Vans Chima Pro skates tougher than leather. The classic Vans look is just an added bonus. Duracap fused canvas uppers. Pro vulc construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe stylish and comfortable

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Botsoy
from General Santos City, Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good shoe.. stylish.. and comfortable
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Solid For a Canvas Shoe

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The first thing I need to say about these is though they may be a canvas shoe they will last you just as long, if not longer than a suede shoe. I've been skating them for a solid three weeks, and they're just now showing signs of wear. the duracap underneath the canvas is very durable, and withstands a million ollies. The grip is great like all of vans shoes, and they have pretty awesome board feel. the only problem is they run about a half size small, and blister my feet so I may go for an 8.5 on my next pair. which I will definately be getting. These shoes are fantastic.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

chima pro.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
allan
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i ordered 2 pairs of chima pros but they dont fit. length wise they are perfect but over the bridge of my foot they are tighter than a nuns joot.
now im stuck with 2 brand new shoes sitting there.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe a little on the heavy side

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
SwirlBoy
from Little rock AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It's a great looking shoe but it's a little heavy compared to nike SB
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
sneakerhead9
from fredericksburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
a great shoe from vans and dura cap unedrlay is great
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great !

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fly25
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes for myself and they are great. when i got them i was excited to skate in them. They are comfortable and makes you feel like a skater. When i started skating in them i felt like i was a better skater already (but i wasn't). The shoes we weird at first since i usually wear high tops like Jordan's, but i got used to them. I would recommends these to people who want them for fashion and skating.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great product

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
it is a shoe that goes with pretty much everything mixture of the era 59 and type 2's
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Good To Skate In

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigSquatch
from Mooresville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I Skated these shoes for two months or so which is a short time for me they had FANTASTIC board feel the under lying dura-cap is SUPPER STRONG and the soles didn't wear down to fast for vans but they suck for going down drops and once the soles are flat there is absolutely no grip i couldn't stop my feet from sliding off the board when doing certain grinds but before the soles go flat they have great grip and they have pretty bad ankle support i rolled both of my ankles in the two months of having these.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my kid loves them

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kazewmom
from Troy Mi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son says they're the best shoes ever!
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes ive owned

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
blackwolf
from kennesaw
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
ive skated these for a couple months now not one hole even my janoskis tore after being skated in this hard i love vans but these are by far my favorite i would by these over and over if i could
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Chima Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing boardfeel, best vans shoe yet

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shameless
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ive had the blue Hawaiian model for about 2 months and the shoe hasnt ripped yet. the duracap holds firm. Even my shoelaces dont rip as fast. Usually by now I wouldve gone through 2 sets. The only problem i seem to have is the same one i have with all shoes- the spot where my big toe is seems to wear down faster than the rest of the shoe..... but all in all a great shoe :)
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: soles wear out
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.