Customer Reviews for Plan B Urban Ops P2 Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Plan B Urban Ops P2 Deck

The Urban Ops P2 Deck by Plan B features P2 construction. P2 construction provides exceptional durability and creates a spring loaded pop effect. These decks are also thinner, and lighter in weight than the traditional 7-ply decks. Paul Rodriguez deck - 8" x 32". Ryan Sheckler deck - 8.25" x 31.75". PJ Ladd deck - 7.75" x 31.5". Torey Pudwill deck - 8" x 32". Part of the Plan B Urban Ops Series.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Plan B Urban Ops P2 Deck
Review 1 for Plan B Urban Ops P2 Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The description pretty much sums it up

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The P2's are everything said in the description, they are thin, light, strong and pop well.
The thing you wanna know about shecklar boards are that they seem to have a flatter tail and are not the most concave deck you can get.
I like a more angled tail, I found the flatness frustrating, but if that's what you're into, you should def give some of the new technology decks a try.
Pros: lightweight, great pop, good quality
Cons: doesn't feel good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plan B Urban Ops P2 Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great deck

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nknat
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very strong and light weight, has amazing pop and is amazingly stiff. Extremely hard to snap. It did pressure crack extremely easily but didnt result in anything to major and was not to big, only on the bottom by the holes and on nose and tail. Kinda chipped easily also but performance is a,axing and still last a long time
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality
Cons: chips easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plan B Urban Ops P2 Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every dollar

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mccock
from Peachtree city GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This board has amazing pop, durability, and shape recommend it to anyone that wants a great board.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, very light, great concave
Cons: none
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plan B Urban Ops P2 Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good board

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
planbsk8er1
from conway,sc
I got the pj ladd board., bought this board because my revenge board broke and when i skated it you could feel the pop just fly.you have so much control with this board it's got good concave and doesn't razor tail fast.i usually break boards or mess them up in a month, I've been skating this for like 3 weeks and it has no signs of breaking anytime soon.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plan B Urban Ops P2 Deck
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Chip chip chip

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Taku
from Seoul . South Korea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
First, I really love P-rod and Plan B Team! That's why I bought it
Today I bought this board and skateboard setup and riding.
Just 30min after, my tail is chip chip chip
I just trying Varial flip.,,,
I reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllly disapointed.
but! Pop is great. Light weight good, concave good
however, chip chip chip I never buy P2 again.
PS. Plan 'B' = Biscuit 's 'B'?
Pros: lightweight, great pop, great feel
Cons: chips easily, non-durable
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.