Customer Reviews for Emerica The Provost - Men's

Emerica The Provost - Men's

Drop hammers like Colin Provost himself! Suede upper. Clean toe design and Ollie area increase durability and provide better flick. High-rebound, lightweight G6 foam adds cushioning. Abrasion-resistant pods in outsole reduce drag. Triangle tread rubber provides board feel and grip. Breathable tongue and G6-inspired sidewall ventilation to keep your feet cool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great materials and features I

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mlua93
from Inglewood California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really liked the shoes. They are cool I like the colors
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome feel

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
zachsg
from Lioncity
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Board feel. good padding. sole tech never let one down. don't just look at it , buy it..!!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alex1skate
from Rochester MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The gum sole still hasn't worn down very much after the first week, the laces are still good, and it looks hella rad
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, doesn't look good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
AverySkatesMi
from Michigan
I have had three pairs and i am buying another pair. They do wear through the flicking area quicker than a pair of Reynolds but i think they are more comfortable and have great board feel. They break inn with in an hour too.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe!

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikeman56
from Canana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Really comfortable, great grip. If your riding for a long time, your feet wont hurt if u have these shoes. worth getting.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sickest and great shoe

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
BobSaget
from Covina, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Rad shoe, two of my favorite brands collabed into one shoe , this shoe is sick and it's comfy and a really good skate shoe or dress shoe (emerica x toy machine)
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
da0bomb43
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe looks sick and is one of the most comfortable shoes i have had in awhile. the shoe took about 3 months to fully wear out and even then it was still comfortable to wear.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
givemebop
from Long Beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable durable shoes.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted 2 days

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
schemy
from Stuyvesant, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had these shoes for 5 days and the inside and out side of the shoe fell apart. A buddy if mine also had these and he had the same problem. They just are not durable and not including how the inside of the shoe fell part on the first day. Never buying a pair of emerica's again
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor cushioning, laces break easily, does not break in quickly, poor board feel, non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Swell

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrSister
from Vergennes, VT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these shoes last august, and started skating them in November and they are great. Comfortable and durable. They broke in easy, the footbed was awesome, but after a while they become super thin and hard to land high drops with. Otherwise, this is a great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning, laces break easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great shoe from Emerica

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
westsideskateteam99
from acton MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is really nice!
The laces are more out of the way than a lot of shoes, and it took me longer to rip them than my last couple pairs, the herman g6 and reynolds 3.
The soles have really nice grip and take a long time to go flat, and the extra thick areas in the toe, arch, and heel areas offer great extra protection and durability.
Only took me one session to break these in, and probably two to get used to them.
definitely recommended
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Vulcs

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
GoldenB0Y
from Port St Lucie, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Decent board feel, the insoles I would replace they're kind of uncomfortable and a bit thin all around which kind of messes with the cushioning and board feel. But other than that these shoes are pretty nice breaking them in took a few days and look amazing overall if you're doing 50-50's and the such these are great shoes. If you're looking for impact protection you should look towards the Emerica Reynolds or Herman G6. In terms of fit they were big but I bought them a half size big in width fit a little snug
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: uncomfortable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeerManOfTheLightWoods
from Fall River, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was originally going to skate these, but they were too good-looking so I ordered a pair of the Reynolds. They are very comfortable.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
extreme comfort , lightweight and durability. outstanding shoes great buy
Pros: good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the reynolds cruiser but better

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
ObeerbongKenobi
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is basically the cruiser but more reinforced.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica The Provost - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Emerica The Provost

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeerDude
from Albuquerque, NM
I got these about two weeks ago. I skate almost everyday and these are holding up great. The only negative thing I can say about these shoes is they don't provide much cushion on impact. Other than that they are great shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.