Customer Reviews for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's

Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's

Top shelf style, highly technical materials, and premium comfort combine within Paul Rodriguez's 7th signature Nike shoe. Introducing the P Rod 7. These kicks were designed with the ultimate goal of "enhancing impact protection without losing the direct connection to your board." This is achieved through the use of a comfy Phylon midsole, Lunarlon cushioning, and a modified herringbone outsole tread pattern for better traction and flexibility. Upper materials are crafted of suede and leather for a premium look and feel. Additional features include a padded collar for extra cushioning, heel lock collar for dialed fit, and perforated panels for breathability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skater904
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has style, its comfy, great impact protection! I landed primo the other day on flat and felt nothing. Breaks in kinda quick. Suede doesnt break, just kinda roughs up a little bit.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING SHOE!!!!!!!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
bhatton
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've skated many shoes before, sometimes going through a pair in less then 2 weeks! I've had my P. Rods for 4 months now and i haven't run into any problems, suede has held together and have not ripped or torn as well as the laces and the outer sole. Nike SB have used there Lunar-Lon cupped inner sole, arguably the best inner sole there is to buy. Overall, the Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 is the best shoe I have ever skated and I definitely recommend it to anybody looking for a new pair of skate shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe. Comfy and price was unbeatable !

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Francisco ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Should've bout a few more pairs to ice em for years later ! Best prod yet! Design is on point and they just super comfy
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
littlemightymike
from Toledo, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is a very good shoe. it is stylish, comfortable, and good for skating. i got this shoe for christmas, and i love it. i would highly recommend this shoe.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Possibly the perfect skateshoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've skated many different shoes, including most of the P rods, and this shoe is the best I've had so far. This shoe has an awesome cupsole that feels good on your feet and doesn't take a long time to break in. All of the P rods I've skated have held up to abusive skating and provided plenty of impact support, but this one looks best by far, reminds me of a Jordan 1. This shoe runs true to size and holds it shape well even after broken in. I will definitely be buying this shoe again.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Koda
from Red Lake, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
These are amazing.
Pretty good on jumping down stairs like P-Rod!
First getting these were felt stiff and might take a day or two to break em in or even a week. I just got my 2nd pair and cant wait to skate em soon after the snow melts. The cushioning kind of went down from jumping down a lot. I had these for about 3 months now and they still haven't ripped. I did add some Footprint insoles to make the cushioning and impact muuuuch better but thats my preference. All around great shoe and the price is kind of high though.. just a heads up!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: does not break in quickly, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marianohoboken
from Buenos aires , berazategui
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoes !! Awesome !!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Worth The $$$

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spankasaurous
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes were always very stiff and actually caused my toe to bruise. These shoes also stated they had "360 degree protection" to protect from bruises and top foot injuries, and as they do have great impact support they didnt have much support anywhere else. I mean if you are interested decent board feel, limited movement, and "360 degree protection" that does not do more than a classic vans shoe than i guess go buy this product. Sorry P-Rod, great skater but hate the shoes.
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, not very stylish, does not break in quickly, poor board feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneaker

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeerManOfTheLightWoods
from Fall River, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The reviews for skating these weren't that great, but I got these for casual wear. The Lunarlon cushioning is great to walk around in.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

possibly the best shoes ever

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
samskates83684
from St. Louis, Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes have a cupsole build and the best thing about the shoe is the Lunarlon midsole. I skate normally about a 6 stair and I have never gotten a heel bruise in these shoes. Lunarlon protects your feet amazingly. Another nice thing is the lace guard to prevent laces ripping around the ollie area. It also has tongue saver straps so your tongue doesn't slide around when your skating. The sole is really grippy amd the putsole holds up really well for a cupsole build. I would recommend these shoes to anyone beginner or advanced!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

amazing

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
timvu
from New Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's good because it's prod. It has good board feel because the thin pads. The lunarlon works amazing. Its stylish & has many color ways. It took 2 weeks to break in. I dont like how it's a rounder toe shape but once you break it in, it's good.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
amazing shoe but id stick to the less crazy colors like gray
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JakeM123
from Joplin, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
there very good shoes and they look very nice and i hope there will be more colors cause these are really nice shoes
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great colors they are very subtle

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
sssss123456
from Hattiesburg, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not only does this product have great colors it has incredible impact support. I have skated in this shoe for little over a month and they still feel great on my feet. Every time I step into the shoe they feel new. It also has great durable materials. Honestly I did not think that the toe cap would hold up very well but I was wrong. Nike knows how to make long lasting products. It did not rip like I figured in fact it still has its nice firm shape and the suede is holding up very well too.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHOE EVER

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
mikeyyyyy
from spokane wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
when it comes to skateboarding, you have to find out what your favorite shoe is. and i will tell you that this is the best shoe you could ever buy. The lunurlans are a life saver! also all the extra padding helps you with big drops, my heels would be done if it wasnt for this shoe! also you dont even have to breat them in you get amazing board feel right when you out them on even with all of that lunurlar. and you may think that the money is an issue, but i will tell you that they are the best shoes in the world and you will get a bang for your buck. THEY ARE WORTH IT!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nothing Special

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mikenotmo
from Rumson, NJ
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been skating nikes for my past 3 shoes(Janoski's, team edition 2 prod 5) and these shoes are not even close to as good. After two or three hours they were ripping. They do skate somewhat well. The board fell isn't too great but the cushioning and ankle support is pretty good. I also dont really like the look too much.
Pros: long lasting soles, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: not enough colors, rips easy, doesn't look good, not very stylish, does not break in quickly, poor board feel, non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
BoiJets
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
looks and feels amazing !
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy em.

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Decatur,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased a pair of these about a week/two weeks ago, but after the first ten minutes of my first skate session in them they ripped at the toe, not even where the stitching was. I figured it was a fluke and I did something wrong, so I put shoe goo on the hole to keep it from getting worse, yet two completely new holes showed up by the end of the day on the same panel. Sent em to nike and they said it's my fault.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: rips easy, poor board feel, non-durable
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB P. Rod 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
hank22
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Honestly these are the best shoes I have ever bought. They are extremely comfortable, they skate very well, and they look incredible.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.