Customer Reviews for Girl Real Big Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Girl Real Big Series

The Girl Real Big Series Deck is made with a 7-ply maple construction. These decks are built to the likings of Girl team members Jeron Wilson, Alex Olson, Rick McCrank, Guy Mariano, Sean Malto, Eric Koston, Mike Mo Capaldi, Cory Kennedy, Rick Howard, Mike Carroll, Brandon Biebel, and Brian Anderson. Girl branding and rad color combinations completes this sick deck!
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girl Real Big Series
Review 1 for Girl Real Big Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shady
from Leesville, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
The pop of this board is great, along with its shape, concave, lightweight, and strength. i had this deck a few times and they are strong as can be. My Rick Howard deck got ran over by a car...not a simple speeding car instantly snapping it... i mean i saw a car slowly roll on top of it and the board was completely bending , and as soon as the car got off of it, it just popped back up and i just had to do a little bending to get it straight again. Highly impressed with it, cause now the board is straight again and still has its pop and strength from 5 months of hardcore skating. I have no bad comments for this deck.
Get it!!!
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girl Real Big Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty sweet

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coops
from Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great mid concave, wide scoopy nose, more squared off tail. Light, sturdy and a total ATV. Good for street, parks and vert.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girl Real Big Series
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The deck isn't that good

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The board does not last long. They chip really fast. The nose has the weirdest shape ever. It's really fat and squareish. The concave is pretty mellow. The board has good pop for a while and it's pretty light.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, cool graphics, great feel
Cons: chips easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girl Real Big Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good series from girl

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fgrav1
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This board has heaps of good features, it's durable, got decent pop and the shape was nice too. The deck is very strong and lasted me just under a month. I definitely recommend it, no faults at all.
Pros: great pop, durable, cool graphics, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girl Real Big Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#prettysweet

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These boards are good mine lasted 2 1/2 weeks and by far it has been the best board ever the shape is perfect , the shape feals natural to you feet, the nose is nice a big good for doing lots of nose slides , front nose and if your doing a line a no comply if you want to , these boards are dry , but that just gives you a nice crisp pop , the concave is really what I like the most before this board I have been skating nothing but deluxe boards and the girl board just felt good theirs not to much concave so your feet can easily feel the board.
Overall I recommend getting any crailtap board their just amazing their perfect for skating tech due to the big nose and their also good for tranny because you can easily grab the nose when your doing lean to tails or anything .
pop =10
Shape =10
durability=7.5
Overall = buy this board
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, stylish, great pop, great feel
Cons: non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girl Real Big Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth your money!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
EJmcLovn
from Atlanta,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
i bought this board in January and it has lasted me till now and it still has some life in it. this board has perfect pop and anyone who loves flat ground will highly appreciate the great board feel. it hasn't chipped yet and its taken nose first impacts, stairs, and the occasional beatings of a aggravated skater. the only con is the tail needs to be kicked up just a tad bit more. rather than that you cant go wrong with a girl!
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girl Real Big Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pop, poor concave

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
jhop4
from san jose CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love girl skateboards, but they need to kick up the nose and tail. overall great product
Pros: stylish, great pop, great feel, doesn't chip
Cons: limited terrain, too heavy
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.