Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's

DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's

Revolutionary DC Shoes technology meets the Chris Cole series, and out comes the Cole Lite S: A light and durable skate shoe that is instantly ready to help you dominate the half pipe. This kick features UNILITE technology, which is used on the outsole for a super lightweight ride. The heavy-duty suede upper offers great durability for time spent on the board, while also giving you a clean style when you’re chillin’ between skate sessions. Other high-performing skate features include a SuperSuede™ toe, foam padded tongue, and an OrthoLite™ Sockliner for comfort and support. If you’re ready to take your skate performance to the next level, give these kicks a call! Heavy-duty suede upper. UNILITE technology. SuperSuede™ toe. OrthoLite™ Sockliner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Review 1 for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
xths
from california, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
i had these shoe's before and i must say its one of the best shoes..it takes a lot of skating to rip the shoes. since these shoes last longer, when you get that sweet spot it would last longer and have the sweet spot for a bit longer overall its just a great shoe all around
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dommyp
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is very durable, I have been using them for 6 months and there's still no holes! Definitely Recommended. Laces break easily though.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great impact support

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MiamiSkater
from Miami, Forida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes break in within the first day.
They offer GREAT impact support.
Medium boardfeel but who cares about boardfeel.
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort style

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bos97
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are amazing!!! I love them, probably gonna get another pair
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such an awesome shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ratlyratt
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is so close to perfection. It has a nice wide fit, thick collar padding which features a heel lock that works amazing, thin mesh tongue and is really, really light. It sits on a half cupsole with an exposed unilite midsole and an ortholite insole which is less dense than other ortholite insoles, but believe me it has the correct amount cushioning. The shoe looks bulky but fits the foot naturally and is actually quite thin. The material woven on the inner part of the shoe keeps it stable, but the tongue straps are kind of annoying. The sole is really grippy, but takes a bit to break in to become flexible. It stays rigid in the right places, and even has a hard insert to protect against primo landings in the middle of the shoe. The heel cup is very hard, adding to stability. The suede lasts great, but the breathability is lacking and the rubber cupsole toe bumper and sole itself wears down fairly quickly, which is a disappointment. All in all, very light and grippy, supportive of all foot types, and something you would feel comfortable about skating anyting, from the mega ramp, a ten stair or your waxed curb out front.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: soles wear out
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is good

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe holds up well from skating. It takes a while to rip. It's a cupsole shoe. The grip feels really nice and so does the cushioning. The shoe is very stylish. Most likely this shoe is good because it's Chris Cole's pro model. It breaks in really easy for a cup sole construction. There's nothing bad with these shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
skaterboy2413
from bardstown,ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is a great shoe for anybody
Pros: looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not durable at all

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ethomas14
from wareham ma
have had these shoes for 2 weeks now and already getting big holes in my flick spot and seams have ripped and my laces now hold the shoe together now
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DC Shoes Cole Lite S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME shoe

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
PedroTr
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a fabulous shoe, great for skateboarding and looks great... Worth every penny !
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.