Customer Reviews for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware

Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware

Get your skateboard setup nice and tight with Diamond’s Hella Tight hardware. Hella Tight hardwear is 1” in length and includes 8 screws, 8 silver nuts, and a free allen wrench to tighten everything up. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Review 1 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trusted! A solid ride.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stokie
from The Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
There's a gum/glue coating on the end of the bolt so that once you screw the bolt down, the gum/glue holds on to the nut. You can see with your eyes that everything is strongly held together. Also, one silver bolt is contained in the pack (the rest are gun-metal) which you can put on your nose.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
DowySK8
from Perth WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
They never came lose and the nylon in the screws didn't come out which was great.
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is good!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skateboarder12345
from Wilmington,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I like this product because you can tell where is the front of your board with ease!
Pros: high performance, looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool as far as bolts go

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Used to ride shortys, switched to these just because of the cool colors. They are good quality and you get 9 bolts for your money, so you can run the colored one or all black.
Pros: cool colors, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lee44
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
i bought these just to add color to my complete. Not disappointed.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst hardware of 2014

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought a set of Diamond Supply Hella Tight Hardware a few days ago, and I set it up on a new board today. The hardware is already showing signs of mild stripping, and I actually lost a bolt today. It just fell off my board, and I have yet to find it. I would not recommend this hardware whatsoever
Pros: cool colors
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10/10

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
wizardwhiskers
from Gold Coast, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These are exactly right.
There's no problems at all, and the colours nice.
The colour doesn't come off too much when putting the hardware on a set-up, and these bolts un-screw less than most do after riding for a couple of months, so this allows you to keep them a tiny bit looser which helps prevent pressure cracks in your deck. :)
Props to Diamond Supply Co.
Would love if they had more colours, such as a pack of the blue and purple in a mix.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very american colors, great hardware high performance
Pros: high performance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SyckDayz
from Philadelphia Pa ,
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The hardware is gnarly. Love it nothing but love for my favorite online shop . (CCS OR DEATH ) shipping was great too
Pros: high performance, looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They're bad

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They're light. They loosen up pretty easily and you just lose them very easily. The key to the hardware loses shape too.
Pros: looks great, durable
Cons: poor performance, poor quality
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hardware I've ever used

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maximil
from Fleming Island, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These things last forever. It's going on a year and they are still tight as ever.
Pros: high performance, looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheTMan
from Hoover, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
These have been pretty good so far my only gripe is that they are plastic but really really hard plastic.
Pros: high performance, looks great, cool colors, good quality
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps yo trucks on yo board

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
dirtyjerzeeskater
from egg harbor township new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
it does its job and it comes with a wrench and an allen key which is pretty dope.
Pros: good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tight

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
sadguywheeeelz
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
great hardware, doesnt break, very durable. love the gold bolt too, its tight
Pros: high performance, looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swbskates
from Saginaw, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Haven't had to tighten my hardware sense I bought it :)
Pros: high performance, looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Viva Mexico!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
JaxonFlaxonWaxon25
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
These DMND bolts are somewhat stylish. Very easy to assemble on to your board would recommend!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good bolts

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
maddog101
from newcastle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
these bolts ar good they come with a tool and the are really good i have had these for ages
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

last for ages

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Super long lasting havnt had to buy hardware for a while
Pros: durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodquality

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
bakinbacon
from Northridge, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Allen Key hardware is the best and Diamond co just adds the quality to it. Lasts forever
Pros: high performance, looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Diamond Supply Co Hella Tight Hardware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good hardware

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
nicdalgnd
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I mean it's hardware, and it works well, not much more you can say. The only downside is that they use Allen heads, meaning you need the Allen wrench to tighten your board up when necessary.
Pros: high performance, looks great, cool colors, durable, good quality
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>