Customer Reviews for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's

DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's

Insane flat-ground tech skills not included. Mike Mo’s signature kicks from DC offer lightweight cushioning, amazing support, and a glove-like fit so you can skate in comfort. Super suede backed with thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) upper. Collar is padded with foam for additional protection and features a rolled edge for comfort. Ortholite sockliner for comfort. DC's Unilite midsole for lightweight cushioning. Cupsole construction for support and cushioning. Abrasion-resistant sticky rubber outsole with DC’s “Pill” Pattern tread for great board feel. Glove-like fit is provided with an internal mesh sleeve. Vent holes and an open mesh tongue enable your feet to breath during intense skate sessions. TPU-reinforced overlays and heel counter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Review 1 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joseskates69
from Columbus ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe it's self is amazing! It is very comfortable and looks great.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool shoes

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carneestrada
from Bakersfield
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They look really cool in the black color way. They grip really good and have good board feel. Worth a try if you skate.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most Bang for you buck

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
GettingGnarly
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
By far one of the longest lasting skate shoes I've ever bought. Just load up on some laces and you'll be fine for at LEAST a month and a half. VERY durable and super comfortable. Sometimes it feels like the skate shoe industry isn't worried about the life of the shoe but rather the looks. I know I speak for a HUGE majority of skateboarders out there when I say that I do not have the funds to continually buy shoes every two-three weeks. Please, This is a message to all skate shoe companies out there, INVEST IN SUPER SUEDE. or at least get creative and make some LONG lasting shoes.. we are all going broke out here.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: not enough colors, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dc is back in a big way

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
sk8happy
from jefferson city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
a outstanding shoe iv been skateing for over 10 years and i luv these shoes are by far my favret the proformance is unmached
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Koda
from Red Lake, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I finally got these and I decided to get another pair. Soooo comfy and skated em right out of the box. I love skating these shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hella good shoes

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
gizmo423
from palmer ak
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Over all these are great shoes. They always feel new when I put them on and the fit like a glove. Super light and the sole hasnt even worn down abit. The tpu backed super suede its really strong and the seamles upper rips less because of the lack of panels. Plus the unilite foam makes the ajoe one of the lightest ive ever put on.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right out of the box i loved them!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Seabar
from Spokane, Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these shoes a few days ago so i haven't gotten to skate them yet but i've stood on my board with them on and i can tell there's good board feel. They're super light and just like mo said himself in the review it feels like a sock on your foot. The only thing i'm upset about it they were a bit dirty on the toe when i got them and they're suede so you can't really clean that... other than that i'm excited to skate them!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
eebs
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoes, hold up really well, don't tear easily, and have great flick and really lightweight
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely light shoes

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tendon
from New York City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i barely feel any weight with these shoes, but when i land something i sure feel the support and cushioning in all the right areas. they fit like a glove so i can grip my board better than before. there are no rips or tears yet by the toes because the super suede and rubber are resilient. not bad for shoes that look pretty sweet too.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
kevinisrad
from Tallahassee,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great job on this shoe because there is nothing to rip so it last longer and flexible in everyway including board feel and board control.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They have good board feel and are good to skate in

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
kaine
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoes, only thing is i've been skating them for 2 weeks and they are already starting to rip.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very very impressed

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
76ers
from Toronto, ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was really satisfied with these shoes. It was a very hyped up shoe but nonetheless I got it because of the features it had. The shoe lasts really long with that super suede. Today was the first day I've had to shoe goo it and I've been skating them for 3 weeks now which for me is a really long time. I will definitely get another pair of these after my current mike mo s are finished
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disapointing

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bishooooop
from Houston TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I skated these shoes for 3 and a half weeks and the toe cap is RIPPED. The grip is awful, the pill pattern has no grip. Ankle support is bad I even sprained my ankle on these. Took awhile to break in and even when it did I wasn't impressed. I'm not some little kid barely landing a kickflip either, I'm a serious skateboarder who is pretty good so trust me, THEY ARE NOT THAT GOOD. But if you wanna buy them anyways be my guest Just don't say I didn't warn you
Pros: looks great, good board feel
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, uncomfortable, soles wear out, rips easy, poor grip, non-durable, does not break in quickly
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

yup

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
winky2014
from Cedar Rapids, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are comfy and fit perfectly
durable
good feel
good support
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mo Knows, he created the raddest shoe!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Feta
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
AWESOME BOARD FEEL!!!
Best shoe I've skated with. PERIOD!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DC Shoes MIKE MO S - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

okay

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
streetsk8r
from GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i got them the day it came out and there pretty good but the laces rip super quick and ive been skating them for like 3 week and their begining to rip.
Pros: good board feel, runs true to size, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.