Customer Reviews for Converse CT XL - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Converse CT XL - Men's

Based off the iconic Chuck Taylor silhouette, the CT XL by Converse rocks an extra large Chuck Taylor patch, to give you a big, stylin’ statement. This kick is loaded up with performance features, but maintains that classic CT look with the outsole, toe-cap, and Converse detailing we’ve become acquainted with through the years. The vulc construction with single foxing tape offers additional flexibility. The full-length die-cut EVA Sockliner created great energy dispersion, but also allows for an amazing board feel. Canvas textile upper. Metal eyelets. Woven tab on the tongue. Perforated holes. Custom trim to the midsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse CT XL - Men's
Review 1 for Converse CT XL - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i really enjoy not lacing

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anieisme
from Holt, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i hate tying my shoes, these are perfect, they not only slip on but they stay on they're not dragging on the ground or falling off when i run
Pros: long lasting soles, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse CT XL - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Kicks

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
9thGradeSSS
from Harrisburg, South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the shoes. I have never had issues with Chucks. I expected and received a quality pair of shoes. I also expected the red to rub off a little on my pants for the first few weeks of wear and it did but not noticeable. I knew this would happen because red dyes are notorious for not holding their color. This is an issue I can live with because the colors are my school colors.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse CT XL - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good look with all cloths and very comfortable!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
tahn
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very durable and suit all cloths, I have had them for about a month now and used them nearly every day and they still look as good as new! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow, not enough colors, rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse CT XL - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable, sick looking.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Justin1984
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been waiting for Converse to make this shoe since I first started wearing chucks a long time ago. It has the profile of a Chuck Taylor, but the comfort of a light skate shoe. Well built, has double stitching throughout. I have not yet skated it much but what little I have was very nice. It's such a good shoe that I may have to buy a 2nd pair just in case they ever discontinue it.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.