Customer Reviews for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's

Emerica The Reynolds - Men's

Andrew Reynolds' newest signature kicks from Emerica,The Reynolds, were crafted after years of designing shoes to withstand the abuse and impact that skaters undergo daily. Cutting edge design is fused with high-tech goodies such as a G6™ foam midsole specifically tailored towards high-impact protection. To prevent feet from soaking up sweat during the most intense sessions, Emerica has provided a unique "Cold Air Intake" medial mesh construction. Vice-like grip is provided with a triangle tread pattern, and premature heel wear has been combated with a solid heel tread pattern. Additionally, a one-piece premium suede panel covers the toe and Ollie area for longer wear and better flick. As if that's not enough, the folks at Emerica have provided a new internal fore-foot support system that improves stability when sending it off large obstacles. Upper materials made of premium smooth suede/PU nubuck. 3M reflective material at rear of shoe. G6™ foam midsole and footbed. Medial mesh construction paired with a breathable tongue. Triangle tread pattern with solid heel tread. One-piece premium suede panel over toe and Ollie area. Internal fore-foot support system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for skating

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Without breaking these shoes in they were instantly great for flip tricks, when they were broken in, I can't explain how nice they feel while skating!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reynolds has done it again

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brownsville tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is easy to break in has great board fell the pop is amazing the shoe is just outstanding
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from APOPKA, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes, they break in easily, and IT IS ANDREW REYNOLDS' SHOE.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas NV
The toe cap just won't rip. It has amazing impact support and i'm still skating it I love them!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the boss

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from manhttan ks
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the reynolds 3 are by far the best quality skate shoe besides the new westgates these shoes are built to shred perfect in every way longest lasting sole and all around the best
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyes

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these shoes about a month ago and they feel just like they did at first except for the sole.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
everything youd want in a skate shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Amazing shoe super durable will not rip at all, super comfy, lots of support protects entire foot, they also look great. Only thing I don't like is they are super thick making it really warm so not the best to wear on a super hot day and I had trouble getting a good flick cause of how thick they are but that's just something to get use to
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe Made!

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
best skate shoe made to date. much better than the g6 shoe. buy a pair and see for yourself! great cushioning too!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern Maine
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this product for my child and he just loves these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reynolds did it again!!!!!!!!!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Inglewood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Reynolds has been out for a while now and i have to say so far its been the best shoe ive skated so far i love the way it shapes to my feet and how it takes all of the impact out of the heel i can honestly say its the best shoe to skate ever!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: not enough colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe EVER!!!!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Honestly the best shoe I have every Skated.
They have the best quality suede that does not rip.
Incredibly grippy and 5000 star quality.
Would buy again its worth the money.
The support is amazing soo comfortable. G6 is soo padded and doesnt pack down.
Top Shoe
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good grip, greeeeeeat padding, and extremely durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking for a great shoe? QUIT THINKING!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is solid. Super light, flexible, great cushion, AMAZING board feel.. Nothing but Emerica from now on. Ive found a new home
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: more color choices?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minot
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Sick shoe! So comfy. Definately done right.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, steezy, good ventilation, so dope its stupid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica The Reynolds - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bay city, MI
great shoe great impact cushion soles stay in tact.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.