Customer Reviews for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's

Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's

Eric Koston‘s second signature kick, the Koston 2, may look similar to its predecessor but a few new twists to this model makes it a great stylistic upgrade. The Koston 2 features distinct panels in the upper, and has perforations on the side for great ventilation when things heat up. This kick also has a cupsole construction with a new anatomical drop in Lunarlon sockliner, for plush comfort. Suede upper. Additional midfoot protection. Heel lockdown.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 out of 44(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Inglewood California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like the shoes. They are really cool.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike SB Koston 2-mens

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Altus, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Have been wearing NIkes SB for over two years now have been throw two pairs over the year. I'm very hard on shoes so I have to usually buy four pairs. Good skate shoe would recommend them.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not true to size

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Compton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
First of all, these shoes looks really cool and the inside is so comfortable but due to the insole being thick I recommend getting a 0.5 size bigger than your normal size or they will fit you tight.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

narrow. but beautiful

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chesapeake, Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
beautiful shoes. look great, feel good but barley any toe space. i plan on skating them but so far i have to break them in... letcha know how that goes.
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its a must have shoe

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe is durable and has thick sole unlike other thick sole shoe you can have that board feel. also it locks your ankle in place which is important in skating so i think this is my fav skate shoe
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and great boardfeel

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The bottom is thick.......but unlike thick skate shoes.......you still get a lotta feel. I had a pair that lasted almost 2 years before a hole appeared. These are the most durable yet.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe. Durable sole and upper. Great board feel and grip and decent color selection. Price isn't to bad. But, this shoe looks like a golf shoe, and has a narrow laces area and an oversized toe cap.
Pros: good board feel, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are a must have! When I wore them to school they were breaking necks left and right. Although they fit tight in the beginning they will loosen up over time!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
Ive only had this shoe for about a week, when i fist got them they were really narrow and tight around my foot (i have wide feet) i couldnt skate in them they were so tight. after 3 days of wearing them (skating and walking) they broke in. i really hope they last long. So far so good. They are a great skate show after you break them in!!!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe over all.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Niguel, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Loved the Koston 2's. I've had them for three months now. My only negative feedback is that it took a few weeks for me to break the shoes in completely. By the time the we're nice and broken in one shoe ripped. But I fixed it up with a little shoe goo and after that it was all good. Also the shoe runs narrow so you might want to get 1/2 a size bigger than your normal size.
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, rips easy, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my top skate shoe

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved my Kostons 2, they were so comfortable and fit perfect. they broke in fast, formed to my feet, and all around skated good! the only draw back to this shoe was that I ripped my shoe lace on my domant foot and the sole became slick after about 4-5 weeks. By then the shoes already started to get small holes from skating and it was time to by some more.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
All around, fantastic shoe. Great impact and board feel, and lasted for a couple weeks.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes, Better Boardfeel

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Golden, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Big step up from another pair I also loved, the Koston One. This shoe takes forever to blowout and the boardfeel easily matches that of the Janoski or any other thin, tight shoe. I would strongly advise these to someone hesitant to invest in Nike shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good sole , comfortable , control, durable

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are very comfortable and will last a while. I got mine and have been skating these shoes for 4 months and have only gotten minor tear on the shoe but nothing big.It is definetly worth the money.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and durable kicks

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered my first pair of Koston 2's from here back in early 2013, and I've worn and skated them all over the place, and they're still good to go. I ordered my 2nd pair not too long ago, the burgundy and gum colorway, and I get tons of compliments from them, and they're just as comfy and durable as the first pair. If you're looking for a consistent shoe that feels the same every pair, this is definitely a good skate shoe for you.
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Idk if it me but they got pop!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lilburn, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I recently bought this shoes and they seriously got me shredding way much better then usual! I don't know if it's me but they have a great feeling which give me a really good pop on the board seriously owning this pair would be good to have when ever u want to be technical I suggest this shoes after all they are kostons built babies!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome shoes. This won't be the last Koston's I buy. They break in really quick and have great board feel!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
For the first two days I wore these they were very uncomfortable but as soon as they stretched out a bit and formed to my feet they have become the most comfortable shoes I have worn in a long time
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, soles wear out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but...

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes just the other day in store and since then they have still been very uncomfortable. The laces are very short and get un-tied very easily when single knotted. Other than that they still skate very nicely and have good board control. They also look swag. (the red and white koston 2s appear a deep red in the picture online but are a lot lighter red in person)
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Koston 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great feeling!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sandy, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
All time favorite shoes, I love them more than my other shoes,
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>