Customer Reviews for etnies Marana - Men's

etnies Marana - Men's

The etnies Marana is designed to blend the very best of strength and style, making it a perfect signature model for etnies pro and CCS team rider Ryan Sheckler. A mesh and suede upper makes for a great feel and stylish looks. The Marana features an EVA midsole to keep your feet fresh after those long days spent on your feet, and 400 NBS rubber with deep flex grooves for ideal mobility. Also features an injected rubber toecap, and cupsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for etnies Marana - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Stylish!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
latchamjordan
from oskaloosa, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a very basic but great shoe i have the solid blue pair and their great.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
marcusm
from lillington, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
shoe feel great and you can feel the board i highly recommend these
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Impressed

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
TreLife
from Atlanta Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Three words....durable,cushioned,flexible. These are some of the best shoes I've ever worn. the material on the flip part of the shoes is even better than nubuk material, it doesn't ware! Tre Flip after Tre flip and no ware spots on my flip area. love em.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cmoney535
from Bay City, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect shoe both stylish and durable to skate
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes wort the buy!!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
skaters4life610
from In the city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are borderline unbeatable! They are super comfy have a lot of impact support break in easily and are super durable a great shoe that's so worth it!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best shoes to skate

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
onewaysktr
from Maumelle arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of maranas and I'm pleased once again of them. Very fast shipping too
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Skate Shoe Out There!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
tylersk8
from Monroe, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is a very good shoe ive had it for a few months... there is one con its the stiching in the shoe to hold the bottom of your shoe together comes out after A LONGGGG TIME but that's the only thing. Oh and the most comfortable shoes I ever have put on my foot!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnT
from Jax, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This show last forever. I've skated consistantly for the last week or two. I for sure recomend these shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shoes last long, and have good grip
Pros: good board feel, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a pretty good shoe

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It absorbs a lot of impact. It doesn't rip as much. It's very comfortable and a little hard to break in.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoes

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SkatingIsAwesome
from Menifee, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes are great to skate in. They have stylish colors and they're great to skate with. The Marana is a an amazing shoe for anyone. The shoe is comfortable and affordable. The price for the shoe is great, it is not expensive at all.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: sole loses grip, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

look good

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
chiefs1
from sioux city, iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
comfortable, durable, good feel, stylish, good grip, looks great,
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and beautiful!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveShoes
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved the way these looked even more after seeing them in person. Always scary buying shoes online, but the fit was great. If you teeter between 2 sizes, get the bigger of the 2. Someone else mentioned this in the comments, and I'm glad I followed the advice.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these are the shoes with the ryan sheckler colorway great shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes you'll ever buy

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beaso94
from Sydney, AUS
I've been skating non stop for 3 weeks and it's only just starting to show wear, it's super comfortable and has good feel
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caution1
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are so sick this is my second pair, i highly recommend these because the grip is so durable, you only need a 1 day break in period and that is it, boardfeel is extremely good, support impact is great for those people who land tricks on primo. You will have to fo a size up, im a 7.5 but those are too tight but 8 fits perfect.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best skate shoe

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cbobs
from greenvile, sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is the best skate shoe i have ever owned. it is hard to rip, and has a good feel. good board feel. buy this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nate45
from Mount Vernin, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This shoe is amazing its every thing you want in a shoe and the impact support is amazing and its very durable but right out of the box there very stiff but a day of skating will fix that right up. Sheckler out did him self with this shoe!!! but for real get one size up your normal shoe size believe me you will want it
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs small, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old School Shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Johnattan
from Toa Alta, PR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a well constructed shoe that does not sacrifise stye in the process, contrary to the trend in skate shoes today. This shoe will last long, will give protection to your feet and will look good doing so.
The only bad thing is that does not give you a lot of board feel. But you will never have a bruised heel.
I love this shoe!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, runs narrow, poor grip, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
krolljohn9
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I got the shoes and they are my favorite pair of shoes i have ever gotten! the only reason i selected durable and non-durable is because the only part that isnt holding up is the mesh by the top of the foot . it has ripped alittle but that is probably my fault. Overall though amazing shoe highly recommended!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>