Customer Reviews for etnies Marana - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

etnies Marana - Men's

The etnies Marana is designed to blend the very best of strength and style, making it a perfect signature model for etnies pro and CCS team rider Ryan Sheckler. A mesh and suede upper makes for a great feel and stylish looks. The Marana features an EVA midsole to keep your feet fresh after those long days spent on your feet, and 400 NBS rubber with deep flex grooves for ideal mobility. Also features an injected rubber toecap, and cupsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for etnies Marana - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my fav skate shoes!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Durable, grip well, take a little while to break in but the insole is super cush!!! & they have hidden lace eyelet's that'll help save your laces if you like things like that... plus they look DOPE
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy and very durable

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the insole on this product is so comfy its crazy! i skated this for two weeks and there are no rips yet because of the plastic on the toebox. the only problem is that they r pretty annoying to break in. what i did was just wore them around the house when i first got them until they broke in.
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks amazing, very durable and an amazing price!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was looking for awhile for a good, durable and cost efficient shoe to skate in. When I came across the Marana's I was hooked. They look amazing are durable and fit well. The only thing is they are a little on the heavy side although that doesn't concern me too much. If you want a lighter shoe I'd go with the Marana Vulc for about the same good price here.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy and Shock absorbing.

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gold coast Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
super comfy shoes, lots of cushoining in the sole to protect feet but also still maintains good boardfeel. Really durable and dont rip easy.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe so far! Its very simple, stylish, durable, and oh my gosh they're extremely comfortable. They do take a few days to break in however. Once they're broken in they're perfect. There is a slight rip starting on the toe cap but I think the extra layer around the toe will support it in the future. A must buy!
Pros: looks great, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Durable But Uncomftorble

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have Had to pairs of these and they dont ware out as fast but when they rip on the toe cap you cant fix it. They also arnt that comfy. When it comes down skating shoes have to be comfy and durable.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, durable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, not very stylish, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marana - black

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super slick look and very comfy. Fits true to size, and I have pretty wide feet as it is, but still true to reg size. Great look, overall... it's almost a throwback nod to the Etnies from 12-13 years ago. I dig 'em.
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sick shoes but so uncomfortable

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I usually wear Reynolds or Rowleys but I couldn't pass up these Maranas. They looked gorgeous and had a lot of helpful technology for skating longer. I got these in the mail, tried them on and walked around my house. They are so uncomfortable. They are insanely tight on my feet at the top and in the toe box but the heel kind of slips off with each step. I thought maybe they just needed to be broken in so I wore them for a few minutes and tried moving my feet around and whatnot. They were actually hurting my feet from how tight they were. Also they don't walk properly to me. It's like they're really stiff. I want to return them but I walked in them and got some scuffs/dirt so now I'm out all my money. I don't recommend these at all.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Beautiful color, beautiful fabric, incredible finishing! This shoe really surprised me! And the price is really cheap for the quality of the product! Worth every penny, from sure!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great style and good skate shoe

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe in skating and in style! The thing is, I thought it was gonna last longer judging by the covering at the top of the shoe. But anyway it does have good grip to the shoe and good impact protection and the way it flicks and it makes you feel like Ryan with those clean kickflips.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very durable & comfortable!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
One of my favorite shoes on the market right now. I'm used to skating in Nike SB Janoskis but lately I have been wearing cupsole shoes due to the support and durability they offer. The etnies Marana met all the needs I was looking for in a skate shoe. I definately recommend this product to every skateboarder!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and style

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sweden
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe fits great and is very comfortable.
The sole has high durability and does not wear down fast.
Pros: long lasting soles, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super durable

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Decatur,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is as tough as nails,I've had over 8 pairs of etnies and these outlasted my others!
I've had the red and black colorway for at least 3 in a half months now and they're still holding up
I went through a few laces though, but this shoe has laces you can lace on the inside
Overall great shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Epic, last longin shoes!!!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
I saw these shoes on Aaron Kyros shoe wear/ware test and from then on I have fell in love with the Etnies Marana Ryan Sheckler's Pro Model Shoes. They have lasted me for about 4-5 months. This is from skating every single day for at least 4 hours a day. The shoe has a rubber toe cap which keeps it in shape for a long lasting kick flip session. Its insole STI1 is the best insole you can ever get. You can literally jump off a 10-20 stair and not feel a thing on your feet and ankles. The Etnies Marana is light weighted, durable, high quality shoe! Get yourself a pair today!!!! I'm on my 5th pair right now and will buy another pair in the future.
Keep on skating,
Jake Cao.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: not enough colors
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Stylish!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oskaloosa, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a very basic but great shoe i have the solid blue pair and their great.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lillington, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
shoe feel great and you can feel the board i highly recommend these
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Impressed

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Three words....durable,cushioned,flexible. These are some of the best shoes I've ever worn. the material on the flip part of the shoes is even better than nubuk material, it doesn't ware! Tre Flip after Tre flip and no ware spots on my flip area. love em.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bay City, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect shoe both stylish and durable to skate
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes wort the buy!!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from In the city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are borderline unbeatable! They are super comfy have a lot of impact support break in easily and are super durable a great shoe that's so worth it!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best shoes to skate

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maumelle arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of maranas and I'm pleased once again of them. Very fast shipping too
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>