Customer Reviews for etnies Marana - Men's

etnies Marana - Men's

The etnies Marana is designed to blend the very best of strength and style, making it a perfect signature model for etnies pro and CCS team rider Ryan Sheckler. A mesh and suede upper makes for a great feel and stylish looks. The Marana features an EVA midsole to keep your feet fresh after those long days spent on your feet, and 400 NBS rubber with deep flex grooves for ideal mobility. Also features an injected rubber toecap, and cupsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for etnies Marana - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marana - black

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jrsisnotkool
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super slick look and very comfy. Fits true to size, and I have pretty wide feet as it is, but still true to reg size. Great look, overall... it's almost a throwback nod to the Etnies from 12-13 years ago. I dig 'em.
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sick shoes but so uncomfortable

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Koda34
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I usually wear Reynolds or Rowleys but I couldn't pass up these Maranas. They looked gorgeous and had a lot of helpful technology for skating longer. I got these in the mail, tried them on and walked around my house. They are so uncomfortable. They are insanely tight on my feet at the top and in the toe box but the heel kind of slips off with each step. I thought maybe they just needed to be broken in so I wore them for a few minutes and tried moving my feet around and whatnot. They were actually hurting my feet from how tight they were. Also they don't walk properly to me. It's like they're really stiff. I want to return them but I walked in them and got some scuffs/dirt so now I'm out all my money. I don't recommend these at all.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Johnny420
from Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Beautiful color, beautiful fabric, incredible finishing! This shoe really surprised me! And the price is really cheap for the quality of the product! Worth every penny, from sure!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great style and good skate shoe

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
masterk1ckfl1p
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe in skating and in style! The thing is, I thought it was gonna last longer judging by the covering at the top of the shoe. But anyway it does have good grip to the shoe and good impact protection and the way it flicks and it makes you feel like Ryan with those clean kickflips.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very durable & comfortable!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
KayJayDill
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
One of my favorite shoes on the market right now. I'm used to skating in Nike SB Janoskis but lately I have been wearing cupsole shoes due to the support and durability they offer. The etnies Marana met all the needs I was looking for in a skate shoe. I definately recommend this product to every skateboarder!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and style

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
TomasUtterklo
from Sweden
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe fits great and is very comfortable.
The sole has high durability and does not wear down fast.
Pros: long lasting soles, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super durable

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
camcane1
from Decatur,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is as tough as nails,I've had over 8 pairs of etnies and these outlasted my others!
I've had the red and black colorway for at least 3 in a half months now and they're still holding up
I went through a few laces though, but this shoe has laces you can lace on the inside
Overall great shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Epic, last longin shoes!!!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
JakeBoi
from LA
I saw these shoes on Aaron Kyros shoe wear/ware test and from then on I have fell in love with the Etnies Marana Ryan Sheckler's Pro Model Shoes. They have lasted me for about 4-5 months. This is from skating every single day for at least 4 hours a day. The shoe has a rubber toe cap which keeps it in shape for a long lasting kick flip session. Its insole STI1 is the best insole you can ever get. You can literally jump off a 10-20 stair and not feel a thing on your feet and ankles. The Etnies Marana is light weighted, durable, high quality shoe! Get yourself a pair today!!!! I'm on my 5th pair right now and will buy another pair in the future.
Keep on skating,
Jake Cao.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: not enough colors
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Stylish!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
latchamjordan
from oskaloosa, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a very basic but great shoe i have the solid blue pair and their great.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
marcusm
from lillington, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
shoe feel great and you can feel the board i highly recommend these
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Impressed

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
TreLife
from Atlanta Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Three words....durable,cushioned,flexible. These are some of the best shoes I've ever worn. the material on the flip part of the shoes is even better than nubuk material, it doesn't ware! Tre Flip after Tre flip and no ware spots on my flip area. love em.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cmoney535
from Bay City, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Perfect shoe both stylish and durable to skate
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes wort the buy!!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
skaters4life610
from In the city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are borderline unbeatable! They are super comfy have a lot of impact support break in easily and are super durable a great shoe that's so worth it!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best shoes to skate

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
onewaysktr
from Maumelle arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of maranas and I'm pleased once again of them. Very fast shipping too
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Skate Shoe Out There!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
tylersk8
from Monroe, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is a very good shoe ive had it for a few months... there is one con its the stiching in the shoe to hold the bottom of your shoe together comes out after A LONGGGG TIME but that's the only thing. Oh and the most comfortable shoes I ever have put on my foot!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnT
from Jax, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This show last forever. I've skated consistantly for the last week or two. I for sure recomend these shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shoes last long, and have good grip
Pros: good board feel, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a pretty good shoe

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It absorbs a lot of impact. It doesn't rip as much. It's very comfortable and a little hard to break in.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoes

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SkatingIsAwesome
from Menifee, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes are great to skate in. They have stylish colors and they're great to skate with. The Marana is a an amazing shoe for anyone. The shoe is comfortable and affordable. The price for the shoe is great, it is not expensive at all.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: sole loses grip, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for etnies Marana - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

look good

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
chiefs1
from sioux city, iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
comfortable, durable, good feel, stylish, good grip, looks great,
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>