Customer Reviews for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's

Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's

The Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants add style to your daily gear. Regular fit, ankle-length pants. Multiple pockets for storage space. Pre-laundered for a consistent fit. 59% cotton/39% polyester/2% spandex. 22" outseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Review 1 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
oksk8r82
from Stillwater, OK
I really like these pants. They look great, and feel great. I like them because they can be worn with anything. The inseam is a 32. Also Im usually around a 30 waist but after a few reviews I sized up to a 32 waist and they fit great. I would say if you're in-between sizes size up one. All around great pants. The only con is that the price is a tad steep for pants, but I will say these are much higher quality than other pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stretchy and classy

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
tabloid
from australia
good pants, quite stretchy and flexible like the description says but not so durable, i fell over a few times on a my knee and a small hole started to form.
the modern fit makes the pants look kind of like dickies or work pants if you like that kind of look just get a size smaller. they are also extremely soft and comfy on your skin
only other problem was that the fabric on the front upper thigh started to fade after a few washes, other than that great flexible pants for skating or going out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good chinos

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
givemebop
from Long Beach
These pannts come in a nice color. Also they're pretty soft and comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for school

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
if your kids have a strict dress code and they still want to be cool you cant get much cooler than volcom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Skate Pants Out There

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
mroffthewall
from Myrtle Beach, SC
These pants are the best I've worn in a long time. They're durable and stretchy, which is a must-have for skaters. They look nice, so you can wear them on a date or to hang out, and they're always comfortable. If you've never worn a pair, I suggest that you grab some quick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ianm233
from Eht,nj
They had little rips, the stitch was all torn. I hate to be that guy because I work in retail but volcom did a horrible job with the chinos I recieved. I know you guys don't make them so that's why I blame volcom! Haven't sent them back because I'm not beat and don't have anytime!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
super soft and super light very nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spectacular pants.

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skatologist
from Seattle, WA
I am a tall slender dude and these pants fit me extremely well and look amazing. The material is great and really comfortable to skate in. They actually stretch like it says in the name. Get these pants. One thing is that i would assume they wouldnt look great on a shorter more wide set person because they would probably be too long and bag up in the ankle areas.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants ever

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
These are literally one of the most comfortable pants ever. They're really light and it feels like you're not even wearing pants. That's the best part. They have really good material and doesn't rip. Cuffing them makes them look great too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick Pants!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
JBurrito96
from Atlanta, GA
Volcom knows what they're doing when it comes to quality pants. The color selection is great, and the pants themselves are very durable and stretch for the comfort of skating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chino Pants - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dope Pants

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdamSpacely
from Los Angeles, CA
The Volcom Frickin Modern Stretch Chinos are great, they are very comfortable, and the little stretch they have helps when using they to skate. They fit true to size, and don't seem to fade or shrink. These pants are pretty durable, and don't rip, or tear. The pockets on these pants are super deep and hold lots of stuff. The one thing i would change is the size of the opening in the bottom, a little to skinny for my style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.