Customer Reviews for Powell Mini Logo Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Powell Mini Logo Deck

Mini Logo deck by Powell Skateboards. Sizes: 7.5",7.75", 8", or 8.25". Made from 7 ply Maple. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Review 1 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Deck.. WHY DONT YOU GUYS CARRY IT ANYMORE!!!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snoop
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I ordered this deck with the customization of a new board and it was so awesome, that it was stolen within 3 months. I return to CCS expecting to make the same board via customization, only to find out that this deck is no longer available :'( broke my heart. But the deck is an AWESOME deck. I loved the feel and the durability of it without being super heavy.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decks

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Soma
from Troy, Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Mini Logo decks are the best.
Why pay more for a complex graphic that's going to get destroyed anyways?
Pros: looks great, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Decks

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
jhatt15
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have been riding Mini Logos for almost 7 years now. I wouldn't ride anything else. These decks are durable, have great concave, and have good pop. Graphic doesn't matter, if you skate it right it won't last more than a couple of days anyways. Seriously do not spend the extra 20-30 bucks on a big brand name when you can get one of these. They honestly are great decks and I promise you won't be disappointed.
Pros: looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for a Blank

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ninefive
from SanDiego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good board, could use more pop. I enjoy the shape and the sturdyness. Just wish more Co offered blanks with just a small logo under the wheels.
Pros: looks great, durable, great feel, good quality
Cons: less pop
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
B0Rye
from Riverdale,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The mini logo has pop for days.
Pros: looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, good quality
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a Great blank

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
TVparty
from South Gate, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After a 14 year hiatus i decided to get back to skating this year. I've riden this board for about a month. It's holding up well it has great concave. Keep in mind this brand comes from the same company such as bones and Powell Peralta. It's a great quality Blank. If you're interested on getting a blank try this one!
Pros: looks great, great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
beansteez
from Dallas Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the shape of the nose and tale were stubby
Cons: less pop, too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good For The Price!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
DedicatedBeginner
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I'm a dedicated beginner and my mom was really hassling me about to price when I really wanted an Enjoi. I settled for this at my local skate shop and I practice EVERYDAY for the past few weeks (almost a month, to busy practicing and I can't really keep up with the time). Being the beginner that I am I usually cruise around on it since I can't do tricks. I've fallen a couple of times. The graphic is simplistic and somewhat appealing to me. If it's to plain for you just go out and buy some stickers :D
Pros: looks great, stylish, great feel
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deck

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
edm529
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This deck is great! Lasted me 4 months of skating everyday for two hours, and i am still skating the same deck. I skated it in the rain and its still got pop. The board is a little bit heavy but you get used to it right away. Its blank, but i think they look pretty good. I learned lots of tricks on it like bs flip and varial heelflips. the slide treatment works great too.They chip a little easier then othger decks, but it isnt noticable. If you dont mind your deck being blank becuase graphics wear out, then get a minilogo.
Pros: great pop, durable, great feel, cheap
Cons: chips easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Board

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sk8ter92
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This board is very heavy but is a good quality board. I would use this board for more cruising than tricks. The pop is ok but its just too heavy! Spend the extra money if youre wanting a board for tricks.
Pros: durable, great feel
Cons: less pop, doesn't look good, too heavy, not very stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
aero2122
from Los Gatos, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is a great option if you want to save money, but it would be better to spend twenty bucks more and get a good deck
Pros: lightweight
Cons: don't like graphics, less pop, doesn't look good, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new favorite deck choice

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
iSk8WithChocolate
from IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i used to only skate on zeros, but after getting used to this board, it's great. I'm sticking with these now. They're worth the price.
Pros: durable, great feel
Cons: not very stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good deck and great for the price

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
skater15
from aurora illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i rode this deck for a about a year and a half i never had a deck that has lasted me that long. it had good pop... the pop didnt wear out to quickly. it is durable. medium concave. it chips after a while but most board chip after a certent point .not too heavy not too light. i would recommed it.
Pros: all terrain, great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: chips easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really good for the price

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mini logo board are pretty good for the price if you dont have enough money for a pro model deck or any other board i would recomend minilogo board the shape felt a littleweird at first meaning how short the nose and tail are and the fact that the kick on the tail is a lot lower than other boards but you get use to it these boards have good pop thesy dont razortail fast either.
If you are looking to get a minilogo go for it in my opinion it was okay but maybe your opinion will be diffrent.
Pros: looks great, great pop, durable, great feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mini Logo beats all other decks in this price!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KOLAD
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini Logo decks are great decks for anyone.
Excellent Pop and shapes.
Can't say enough great things about Mini Logo decks.
Been skating them for years and years and they out last most high end pro decks out there (basically it is a Powell Peralta blank without graphics).
But I do have to give a warning to the Import haters...
- They are NOT Made In USA anymore.
Up until about 6 months ago the Mini Logo decks out there I'd find were all American made decks made in Santa Barbara..not anymore.
Red Dot Mini Logo's were imported, but now they ALL are.
They are all Made In China now, as shown on the side of each deck when you buy one.
I heard George Powell took personal care in setting up this factory to make these boards though.
Quality wise I haven't noticed too much except for a little difference in the overall finish of the sidewalls and that the SST coating that was kind of like a stained color decal, is now just straight up solid color paint. (no more seeing the grain).
I don't have a big problem with the fact that they stopped making them in the USA, but just that they haven't been up front about it at all and that the decks still say Santa Barbara, CA on them as a location for the company name and it can be misleading as to look like they are made there too. I've been skating a long, long time and have had many a Powell product so I noticed the changes as soon as I held it that they were different...not in a bad way, just different.
Happy to see CCS carry them now too...finally!
Pros: all terrain, looks great, great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is a good starter deck for new skaters

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
AGTSK8
from kck
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it is really good for new skaters and people who cant afford that much.
Pros: great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: don't like graphics, chips easily, doesn't look good, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best size, quality, and durability for the price

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
5tein
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The Powell Mini Logo decks will give you far more back than what you paid for. The shaping and sizing of this deck is spot on--tall riders will love the big wheelbase on the 8.5" . The pop is far as good as any standard 7ply I've ridden. The durability is honorable. Ignore the guy who said he broke his tail (learn to land on bolts, kid)--I get as much mileage out of a Mini Logo as any major brand deck. Quite a lot more than other "blanks".
Pros: great pop, durable, great feel
Cons: no crazy shapes
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Powell Mini Logo Deck
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this board is not decent

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
popnation
from arizona
i had this board for 2weeks and the tail snapped while doing a back tail
Pros: decent pop, 7 ply, stylish
Cons: chips real easy, mellow concave, med kicks, non durablr, realy fast razor tail
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.