Customer Reviews for Globe Sabbath - Men's

Globe Sabbath - Men's

Get in your Sunday best everyday with the Globe Sabbath. This super-low profile skate kick has a suede/mesh/synthetic suede upper for a slick look and great durability. It incorporates embossed synthetic coated panels in the heel and eyestay for increased durability and support. The highly resilient PU footbed absorbs heavy impacts and retains its performance for the life of the shoe, so your always getting that plush comfort you desire. S-trac sole for a more modern performance fit. Small-scale traction lugs for a better board feel. Stitchless fusion weld for bonded strength.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Globe Sabbath - Men's
Review 1 for Globe Sabbath - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its ok i guess

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
SK8ALLDAYEVERYDaY
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
well the shoe was a good price and great board feel, cushin, etc but the slides would not slide up on the board so I could barely Ollie! it tookm me seeral days of trying to wear dpwn the sides of the shoes but once they were slightly worn down they slid very well against the grip tape. they wore out rather fast, but no rips yet. and the sole of the shoe wore out in the first 5 days of wearing them, and I only skated twice the rest of the days I was just casual wearing them.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor grip, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Globe Sabbath - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
sneakerhead9
from fredericksburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
overall a great shoe with nice flick and good for impact. thought the soles wear down to easily and quickly
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Globe Sabbath - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great product

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this product is slim and it is super cool and great skate
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Globe Sabbath - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frojay
from Marshall, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are honestly great for board feel and impact it takes a couple sessions to get used to them but it's like that with many other shoes, I love these shoes and I honestly recommend them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Globe Sabbath - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they're pretty good

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They have good board feel. They have a pretty insole for impact support for a vulcanized shoe. They last pretty long. They seem kind of heavy.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Globe Sabbath - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around skate shoe

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
elamintsk8ent
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
perfect for flip tricks, tranny, takes impact and looks good too.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.