Customer Reviews for Globe Mahalo - Men's

Globe Mahalo - Men's

Show off your style while shredding up the park in the Globe Maholo. This low cut, vulcanized kick has a highly resilient PU footbed that absorbs the heavy impacts of skating, and retains its performance for the life of the shoe. The top blends suede and canvas to offer a fresh look. Globe’s S-trac offers ultimate grip and flexibility. Woven rope lace.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Globe Mahalo - Men's
Review 1 for Globe Mahalo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so good.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Oli8
from Paris, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Well they look really good and that's about it.
I had such a hard time breaking it, could barely do a flip trick for the first 3 days.
They're not durable either, they lasted me about half as long as what I'm used to.
Pros: looks great, stylish
Cons: rips easy, does not break in quickly, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Globe Mahalo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perf

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So, I've had the shoe for around 4 months. I really only chill in the shoe, and personally would'nt skate in it. I wear it every day, and its molded around my foot very well. it has a couple wear marks from me skating in it on a few occasions, and it wears out very well. I've got the navy canvas one, and its super comfy, and just a really nice shoe to wear before, and after the skate session.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Globe Mahalo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're pretty good

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They have good board feel and it's easy to break in. They don't rip too quick. They have pretty good insoles for impact support.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Globe Mahalo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe, and great Quality

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Belguim
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The shoe skates great for the first day, i skated about 8hours average...
the shoe has some broken cords ( cause of doing tricks ) other than that, nothing really got broken or anything. besides to the soles, it's already gone on the first day ( at the front of the shoe )
if the shoe is damaged critical, i will update.
Heres some image after skating for 8hours ~
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Globe Mahalo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meh...

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ndefields
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes thinking id try a new pair, a new company, a new style. Very weak laces. The tonge is very short and the laces overlap to your ankle. Soul wears VERY fast. Im not mad i got them but i would not get them again. From now on im sticking to Emerica or Nike.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, uncomfortable, soles wear out, poor cushioning, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Globe Mahalo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SHOES...

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
DowntownBrown
from Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Well i've been thrashin with Appleyard's shoes since he was ridin for Circa. I've gotten every pair. Anyways, The Mahalo's not my fav.. Just got them & a bit stiff, needs broken in.. Not sure how i feel about skatin in them (havent yet), they seem a bit foriegn to me.. We'll see. For a casual shoe to wear out, I'm down.
< Downtown Brown >
Pros: looks great, good board feel, good cushioning, good grip
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.