Customer Reviews for Osiris Bingaman VLC - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Osiris Bingaman VLC - Men's

The Bingaman by Osiris features unique skate styling with reinforced high abrasion areas for superior durability. Upper is made of suede, synthetic nubuck and mesh for added durability and styling. A lightweight padded tongue and collar adds comfort and support. Combination lacing system for improved fit and styling. Vulcanized construction provides flexibility and board feel. Abrasion resistant rubber outsole for wear, durability and ideal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Osiris Bingaman VLC - Men's
Review 1 for Osiris Bingaman VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first osiris shoe!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sf
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been waiting for a shoe from Osiris that I want to skate and I was excited to see Taylor's pro model looked. Before getting these shoes I knew that the padding wasn't going to be great since Taylor made these shoes for his style which is tranny. With the stock insoles and padding they feel like vans eras. If you skate tech its fine, if you want to jump down 6+ stairs I'd recommend buying Footprint soles, I did, and these shoes feel amazing now. The toe caps similar to the etnies Sheckler 5, kick flips feel nice in these. The ankle support is good not to tight, not to loose around the ankles. To me they run a little wide but I tighten the laces and I put the strap tight so it doesn't feel to loose where my heel is, speaking laces the hidden loops are useful and styish. I don't powerslide cause I haven't took the time to learn how to properly do them and I don't like to drag my tail, I've been footballing heavily for 2 weeks and they haven't flatten out like chukka lows or lakai manchesters. Overall I recommend the shoe to anyone, they are amazing if you like mid tops, definitely recommend footprint insoles with these.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Osiris Bingaman VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Edmonton, Alberta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is nice fitting and comfortable. I would suggest it to anybody. I haven't found a fault with it yet, and I truly don't expect to. If you're on the edge of whether or not to get it. I don't think you'll be disappointed by the shoe.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Osiris Bingaman VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice look. Good Feel. Pretty darn durable.

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Im on my second pair of VLC's and dont see myself buying anything else for awhile. Ive skated many popular brands over the years, but these just do it for me. I like the ankle protection and they wear very well.. my first pair I shoe gooed the lead toe for extra protection right off the bat, but that doest mean they arnt durable.. If you skate every day it doesnt matter what shoe you have, they will get torn up. The sole has great board feel but will get worn down around the ball of your foot quick if you skate pretty hard. That has alot todo with what griptape you use as well I think tho. Not a problem. I like the stash pockets and usually put my diamond wrench in the left pocket and my allen wrench slides down through my shoelace eyelets..PRETTY COOL lol
Ive avoided Osiris shoes for about 10 years because they kinda went for crazy looks vs durable performance ..but once I saw how these were designed I thought I should give them a try and im glad I did. I have some ECT hi Insoles on order for them and those should make these shoes one of the best skate shoes Ive ever owned. Dont fall into the hype of what everyone else is skating and try to find your own way by experience. Look for how things are made and what they are made out off. This shoe Is stylish, Comfortable, Protective and not very heavy. I think you'll love them! I sure do.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Osiris Bingaman VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great skate shoes

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carthage TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Im a street skater an these are good for street or vert and I would recommend them to other skaters .
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Osiris Bingaman VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kenny Lake, Alaska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice shoes, love hackin with em. Havent skated in em yet, will soon.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs wide
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Osiris Bingaman VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ithaca, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i liked this shoe for its durability and board feel. the nubuck material holds up very well, much better than i expected. ive skated it a decent amount and all thats happened is the toe cap is faded in the kickflip area. they broke in very quickly and have good ankle support for a mid top. the only downfall is the sole. its very thin and does not provide support for the bottoms of your feet, i would not recommend skating bigger gaps or rails with this shoe but it was great for tech skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.