Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's

The Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate Low Top by Converse has been around since the birth of skateboarding and Converse has adapted it for today's skateboarders. Inspired by the original Chuck Taylor ox, this fresh, clean kick features a lightweight molded Lunarlon Sockliner for great comfort. The outsole features All Star traction rubber outsole for 70% increased traction. Canvas upper. Abrasion shield canvas, which is 4X more durable than regular canvas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same as it ever was

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm going on my 3rd decade of wearing Chuck Taylor's, and they're still great. I've recently started skating and found after buying several pairs of shoes, my Chuck Taylor's are the most comfortable for me. Just like the old man in the James Bond movie say, "sometime the old ways are best." Heheh.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cons are way better now that nike bought them

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Escondido
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Cons has improved since nike bought them. I always liked the look but they were still like a shoe from the 70's inside. Lunarlon improved that they feel like kostons or even some p rods finally they got it toGether They run big sb's I get 10.5 and cons9.5 fits perfect
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

egh?

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las vegas nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the shoes. However, they're too big on me. I forgot how chuck's run big.
Cons: runs large
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Cons

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall, I think these are not bad considering that they are basically just slightly modified Chuck Taylor All Star low tops. The Lunarlon doesn't make a huge difference. If your jumping down big stairs, gaps, etc., landing the right way is gonna help you not get heel bruises more than the gimmick insole that every shoe company on the market now has. The abrasion resistant canvas is hardly abrasion resistant unless you just push around or do mostly tranny and not flip tricks, but whatever. All shoes rip. The grip is really superb though. Almost too grippy at first. These shoes have a timeless look and are okay functionally. I would recommend the Converse KA 2's for the more modern street skater but I would recommend these for someone who prefers tranny, old school & not a ton of flip tricks.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, good grip
Cons: rips easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfy fit, great to wear.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
a cleaned up version of the hitops, better for skating great grip
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Pro Skate - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nothing crazy

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was deceived when I saw the word "pro" and saw that it was a new release from the Cons skate company. It's just regular Chuck Taylors (with the stronger canvas and all that good stuff for better skating). So, there's no padding, no fat tongue. Just a regular Chuck Taylor look. BUT ON THE OTHER HAND. It has a Lunarlon sole in it (sound familiar? P-Rods). And I also like the fact that it had the original look to it. Because in all honesty, I didn't like how the black and white CTS looked like. So, this made the perfect fit for me. Original look, Lunarlon (comfy), totally skatable, no break in time, good to wear! PS please add the white chuck taylors as a part of this collection! I heard the CTS one only has a line! I'D LOVE TO SKATE THE WHITE CHUCK TAYLORS WITH THE RED LINE ON THE RUBBER. ADD IT TO THE PRO COLLECTION PLEASEEEE! thank you!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip, original look
Cons: not enough colors
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.