Customer Reviews for Vans Rowley Pro - Men's

Vans Rowley Pro - Men's

Slip-ups need not apply. When charging hard like Geoff Rowley proper grip should be the last thing on your mind. Vans Rowley Pro shoe provides great traction due to Vans original waffle rubber outsole. Pro vulcanized sole construction allows for an extra flexible fit and amazing board feel. Suede/synthetic upper material is durable yet breathable for intense skate sessions. Suede/synthetic upper materials. Pro vulcanized sole construction. Original waffle rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans Rowley Pro - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Rowley Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the soul is the best feature

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
skatepunk4
from melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
when i bought this shoe i thought it would look really good but it didnt.
shoe has a really comfortable feel but rips in like a week! i ride often so my shoe needs to be strong but i wouldnt reccomend it!d
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, runs wide, rips easy, soles wear out, doesn't look good, poor grip, laces break easily, not very stylish, does not break in quickly, poor board feel, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Rowley Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent skate shoes

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoeThePro123
from auckland
Decent skate shoes. I personally found the tongue a bit too fat but it's okay. I'm one of those guys who more or less exclusively skates Vans, this shoe is pretty awesome in terms of looks but the fit just didn't recreate that comfortness Half Cabs, Chukka's or Sk8 Hi's create. If I was to numerically objectifity this shoe in value I'd say.
7/10 Durability
8.5/10 Grip
7.5/10 Boardfeel
8/10 Looks
7/10 Comfort
Pros: cool colors, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Rowley Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

there ok

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
qwert
from illiniois,mokena
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
rip easly but the soles last long
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: not enough colors, rips easy, doesn't look good, laces break easily, not very stylish, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Rowley Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As it once was, amazing!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scootaboots
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes skate as rad as they did in 99. Thanks Rowley for giving this old time skater something to shred again!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: doesn't look good, not very stylish, rips like all skate shoes do
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Rowley Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SHOE!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThEsKaTeRbOaRdEr
from Brandenton, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this shoe its sooo awesome nd it has better padding than most Vans and great grip as always becuz of the waffle grip... GREAT shoe and u should buy it!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.