Customer Reviews for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's

Emerica Herman G6 - Men's

So fly like a G6. Bryan Herman’s newest release, the Herman G6, looks dope and skates even better! Made of premium smooth suede for the utmost comfort, the G6 from Emerica has a breathable tongue and medial sidewall to keep your feet nice and cool. Three-part midsole features: a full-length high-rebound G6 foam on the top layer, stabilizing foam in the middle layer, and a gum rubber outsole on the bottom for enhanced grip. Solid one-piece upper panel covers the toe and Ollie area to prevent blowouts and prolong the life of your kicks. New three-part midsole system with G6 high-rebound lightweight foam improves stability and cushions feet from intense impacts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around amazing shoe.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes have everything...They look awesome, lightweight, durable great impact protection. Great fit, the toe cap isn't too short or too long, I see more of these shoes in my future. All of the features they talk about aren't just hype. Get some!
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shoe is amazing

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
rowanbmcd1
from manitoba canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
im already on my 4th pair of g6s they are insane. my last pair lasted about a month and a half. the sole is very high quality along with the suede. the triangle tred really doesn't wear out at all. the laces do rip but that isn't all that big of a problem for me.
the sole along with the g6 foam is very well put together and the harder part on the heel actually works and is not a gimmick. the the breathable side panels keep your feet cool.
the as you can tell is probably the sickest long shoe EMERICA has released in the last 4 years and i don't think you can go wrong with some Herman g6s whether your a beginner or an advanced skateboarder. it also breaks in in like ten minutes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is perf

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrendanD
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has it all. It is stylish, comfortable, grippy, flexible, and lasts a decent amount of time. The laces don't break as commonly as most skate shoes, and they have lots of colorways of this shoe. What I like specifically about this shoe is how good it skates. The toecap of this shoe is higher, giving you more room above your foot inside the shoe, and gives awesome flick when skating doing flip tricks, jumping stair-sets, and just about everything else you can think of doing on your skateboard. Emerica truly made a higher quality product on this one.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Reido
from denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Looks soo good and mad comfortable. Light weight, breathable, and durable. Probably in my top 5 shoes of all time.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
skater825
from APOPKA, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
extremely durable,comfortable,and stylish
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are amazing

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They have really good board feel in the front, not in the heel because it isn't too necessary. So, it has really good impact support for the heel. They have really good suede so it's very hard to rip. They also got some special grip and it's super grippy. The shoe might run a little small. I might advise to buy .5 size bigger than usual.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs small, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Emerica shoes FTW!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
818Valley
from San Fernando, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good shoes to skate in really grippy and fast break in.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe, but there are some cons

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
beboss5599
from South Kingstown, RI
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really liked this shoe when it first started breaking in. It was comfy, had great boardfeel and wasn't ripping. But after a while it began to rip in the toe from kickflips. Then it got worse and worse until I could fit 3 fingers through the hole in the front. But don't get me wrong skating these shoes was amazing. One downfall to the shoe is the poor ankle support.. If u have weak ankles that can sprain easy be weary of this shoe. I sprained my ankle 2 times in this shoe. Therefore I wouldn't recommend to skaters with weak ankles. The laces surprisingly take a long time to rip. Overall, I liked this shoe. It was one of the best ive skated. But.. it will rip if you do lots of kickflips and flicktricks. If you have previously sprained your ankle and are thinking about skating this shoe then be careful because it doesn't have much support
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
tauntedbydemons
from VA, Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This shoe his amazingly good. Like it breaks in, in the first 5-6 hours. Everything about it is awesome and perfect.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
emericaskaterforlife
from skatepark
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this shoe about 3 weeks ago. It was totally worth it! I am constantly working on flip tricks and they have held up. the toe wore down but that has no affect on my skating. The g6 technology is an amazing feature that makes this shoe great. It also allows the shoe to break in so much faster. No heel bruises and you don't feel anything when you land primo. I would definitely recommend this shoe and I hope to get another pair soon!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe while it lasts

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shawnathon
from Middletown, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the third Emerica shoe I've skated and this is the best out of the three. These shoes have great grip and decent impact protection. But I do a lot of heelflip tricks and the collar is starting to blowout. Still a good buy.
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
hardcore shoes very durable
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, doesn't rip, durable, good grip
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Josephskate666
from Westchester, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
When I was thinking to buy these shoes, I thought they are really good like strong suede and rubber but I received these shoes in maroon color today and I checked them those shoes are really bad. The suede is very soft very frail and the midsole is peelling. I don't know what glue are using for emerica shoes but I think it's bad !! I can't recommend these shoes. This is not higher quality!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has awesome features

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nonickname
from Austin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This product should be a standard of dress code in America, just as Japan has its wabaki
Pros: comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

probably the best shoe ive skated

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
westsideskateteam99
from acton MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really awesome shoe! the new reynolds is probably better, but if you want something a little cheaper, this is a great option.
Also something to know is that these shoes are extremely light and breathable. If you normally skate heavier shoes, it may take a little time to get used to these.
very nice shoe overall though.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright Shoe

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
SkaterdudexX
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ive had these shoes for 2 weeks now and they're dead. I noticed they break very quickly if you do a lot of flip tricks maybe not with heelflips but definitely with kickflips I've needed to use a lot of Shoo Goo and I mean a lot overall the shoe is good but doesn't last at all
Pros: comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, does not break in quickly, poor board feel, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buckwheat
from Amarillo, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
overall great shoe that looks great and skates great all at the same time.
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful shoe

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
GermanN
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The G6's are one of my favorite shoes, I got them in my favorite colorway black and gum. I've been skating in them since the day I bought them, I even landed my first trey flip in them. The shoes are really durable, besides the cosmetic damges the shoes are holding up. Also the waxed shoe laces are really durable still haven't replaced them, I'm also thinking of buying another pair just to wear them when I'm not skating since I get a lot compliment on the shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
 
My product recommendations
Emerica G-Code!!! - Men's
4.6 out of 5(123)
 
 
 
Emerica Jinx - Men's
3.6 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing shoe worth the buy

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jerm323
from Los angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
im gonna keep it simple if you liked skating the herman 2 , the g-codes then you will be syked on the g6 so perfect for skating . its worth the buy trust me there ready to skate right out the box . and what better place to get them then ccs , so get em while you cann!
-Jerm
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: not enough colors
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerica Herman G6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great padding and cushioning

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great padding and cushioning
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>