Customer Reviews for Lakai Camby - Men's

Lakai Camby - Men's

Low-profile design and casual style combine for chillin' perfection. Form-fitting, canvas and synthetic suede upper for board feel. Full-length, shock-absorbing sole for plush comfort. Flexible vulcanized outsole for grip and traction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lakai Camby - Men's
Review 1 for Lakai Camby - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not The Best...

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wore the shoes for like a week right? Absolutley the worst pair of shoes I wore in a while. I thought the "Vans" look would be a positive thing on the shoe. But the shoes' designer didn't quite grasp the whole concept. They are extremely low, they are extremely hard to break in, and they aren't comfortable.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, uncomfortable, poor grip, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakai Camby - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some what durable and very comfortable.

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These Shoes feel good on your feet right out the box. I'm a skateboarder so I go through shoes very fast they always tear. I've skated in these now for two weeks and there is almost no tears to the toe section. When skateboarding in other shoes they only last a few days.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakai Camby - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for casual wear

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great for casual wear, not skating. If you skate in them they will tear in a few hours, but just for casual wear they look great and are comfortable. *Warning, runs large. I wear an 10.5 in nike, and it was probably an 11.0 or 11.5 in lakai.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs large, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakai Camby - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great look, great feel, wears easy

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these to skate in because i like the low cut style and wanted to try them out. I love the style of these and recommend for anyone looking for this style. For skating, i had multiple tears within a few hours of skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.