Customer Reviews for adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's

adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's

The adidas Americana Vin Low may look familiar to fans of adidas skate shoes. It is classified as a slimmed down version of the Campus Vulc. The Americana Vin rocks an all suede upper for a great combination of durability and comfort. The toe area features a rubber cap to protect the shoe in that ollie area. The inside of the shoe rocks a comfortable and supportive molded sockliner for all-day wear. A new vector traction outsole features a grippy tread design for a great connection with your board.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Skate Shoe So Far

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrueConnoisseur
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is super comfortable and fits my foot perfectly in what I would call a "performance" fit; no dead space or slop, but my toes are still comfortable. The only downside is that my heal lifts up more than I would like, but this feels like it would be somewhat remedied if the laces came a little higher up towards the ankle, and it does look like there is room to punch your own set of last holes there. And, the rand on this shoe works awesome with my O.G. FLO Footstop. Oh, and board feel is great, deck grip is excellent, and high-side crazy running cushioning is excellent.
I normally wear a men's 8, but these have a nice casual fit for me in 7.5 and a perfect performance fit in a 7.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are freaking great.

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They have so much connection with your board and have a great casual appearance.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
destructiveskateboarding
from Michigan
My first pair of shoes got lost in the mail so we called them and they sent a new pair by a different shipping method. Totally love them!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
EddieSB
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes for the best price!
Stylish, and comfortable for skating!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, soft in side firm out side. Great!!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Benjamin993
from Lincoln, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Over all 4.5/5 this pair of shoes will makes you feet looks smaller at first, how ever you will fill it will become better if you ware it for couple days. Very comfortable, warm, can wear in winter.
Pros: looks great, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They're alright

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They have good board feel. They rip fast and have bad impact support. The grip is pretty good.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Americana VIN Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thin, flexy and grippy

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ratlyratt
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First of all they look great. They have that vintage look everybody loves but are really narrow and thin. Wide footed people need not fear, the suede stretches fast! The padding is thin in the collar, very thin in the tongue and the heel has almost no supportive cup, which makes the shoe very flexible if you are into that sort of shoe. The sole is really grippy, and flexible, you can skate them out of the box, but due to the single wrap on the vulc, the durability is decreased. The ortholite insole despite its thinness does not lose its shape and support and makes the shoe comfy. The suede is nothing special, but will hold up well due to double stitching. So if you are looking for a nice looking chill shoe or an occasional park sesh shoe, this is your ringer.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.