Customer Reviews for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's

adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's

This kick takes the adidas Busenitz and treats it to a significant technical upgrade. Now, to go along with the smooth all suede upper comes a vector traction outsole with a grippier tread design for an ideal connection with your board. Comfy molded Sockliner. Supportive GEOFIT™ collar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
OBsurf
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The tight heel padding stops any slipping and takes a bit of getting used to but it's an awesome shoe! Slightly smaller than my usual size. Order half a size bigger than Nike or Puma I reckon.
Pros: looks great, durable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
GannicusIV
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome design! Really feel like it was made to skate and nothing more.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thejabernathy
from Farmington, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been skating Adidas for about 3 years now. This model is by far the best Adidas shoe I have skated! From outstanding comfort to reliable durability this shoe is worth the buy! These shoes take a day or two to break in, but feel great after about a week of skating them.
-keep shredding guys!
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe. Comfortable.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ryanryanryanryan
from Austin, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe. Skates good. Good board feel which I like. They seem a little big though. I like my shoes to fit tighter so it may just be me.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
eebs
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They already feel broken in, the shoe has a perfect toe for flip tricks, the thin sole has great padding and board feel, the only downside to the sole is that it wears down quickly
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
RadDad
from OKC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Switched from Vans after a very long time. I really like the way these feel, they're slim and not over done in any way. Board feel is great and break in is a nonissue. If there's a down side it's that the outsole is thin, but that's a trade off for instant board feel. I love these shoes. But might go a half size up next time I order.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
realsk8boards4lyfe
from somewhere
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these shoes like a month ago and they are probally the best shoes in the world but if you do alot of flip tricks it messes up your shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good or bad that is the question

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
gizmo423
from palmer ak
Truly these are amazing shoes, however they wear out quickly. The sole under the toes isnt thick enough. I rippd through in just 6days. The rest of the shoe hold up well though and its great for style, but not everyday skating
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs small, soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sick shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
shoges
from Melbourne, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
these shoes are really nice i had a pair of the seeleys and they were really good to skate in and have lasted me ages so i thought id try the ones with more tech in them and they are sick, feel awesome on your feet nice and protective with awesome grip, get a pair of these you won't regret it up there with the best shoe I've skated along side the reynolds low
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dad of all shoes.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm just gonna open with this is a dang good shoe. I've been skating them for about 2 weeks, and by now shoes usually have a tiny hole or wear in the ollie/kickflip area. these have no sign of wear in either of these areas. also the break in period for these bad boys is almost non existent. The day I got them they were a tiny bit uncomfortable, but I skated in them the very next day, and they felt like Id been skating them for forever already. the only problem is the sole is super thin, and when I go home from skating my feet hurt a bit, but the upside to the thin sole is they have incredible board feel. I highly highly recommend this shoe to the highest degree.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DGKrider8
from Falls Church, Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
By far the best shoes i have skated. No other shoe can compete against it. If you like the busenitz cupsole but want more board feel, get these. The shoe has lasted a good while for me. The board feels like the slip on vans but are more durable. Adidas has done it again.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid so far..

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
GMoney69
from Tejas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I haven't skated them just yet but wearing them out of the box made me pretty confident they will be a fine pair to skate in. These are super comfortable to wear around and I might have to buy some more when these are finished.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes I've ever skated

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Autisn
from Prescott, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Felt broken in out of the box, look great, feel great, great impact support. Overall just an awesome shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SupraLover123456789101112
from earth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
mine just came in today i got the black and white ones and i can sum it up in one word awsome. killer shoes great fit ,the collar has 2 little pillow like cushons on both sides and feels a little a weird but u get used to it. looks great havent skated them yet so i dont know how well they skate but overall great shoe, true to fit , looks good. THANKS CCS + ADIDAS!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skaterboi14
from Caldwell, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are really good shoes. These shoes do not i repeat do not rip easily. i recommend you buy them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
alexc310
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
At first i thought that it was a little too padded at first but then i got over that and broke in the shoes after a short time. they are really nice to skate in! would definitely recommend to my friends.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dtuck001
from Miami, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is probably the best shoe Adidas has come out with so far. It's really comfortable to skate it, a lot of support, and lasts a good amount of time. Perfect shoes. Absolutely perfect.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MRyoloswaggers
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They feel great on your feet with lots of heel padding. Great for casual wear and makes your feet feel like they are in slippers.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super neat scooter boots!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
KendallLorenz
from Little Falls, Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
At first I thought they had way too much cushioning but I've learned to love it. Soles are thin and regular cheap stock material get some footprint insoles with them and they're great. If you skate on a regular basis you'll obvious beat them to poo eventually but it lasts like a regular skate shoe. Really good board feel and whatnot. I got the darker red ones with the grey stripes and it looks sick but the suede is like easily fade-able or something so just take care of them and stay out of the rain, keep them clean. Hugs and kisses from Minnesota. <3
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snug

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigBags
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The fit is snug, but really comfortable.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>