Customer Reviews for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's

adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's

Classic style meets advanced technology. The Adidas Busenitz ADV (Advantage) is a high-tech version of Dennis Busenitz’s original pro model shoe from Adidas. Taking some design cues from the Adidas Gazelle, the Busenitz ADV has a clean style with a suede one-piece upper. The front ¾’s of the shoe’s one-piece suede construction has been bonded to the rear of the shoe. This bonding method minimizes stitching and prevents ripping. Gum outsole with vector traction pattern enables great board feel. GEOFIT™ collar that is padded and anatomically correct- providing an amazing fit. Cup sole construction absorbs harsh impacts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe once broken in.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
RadPhil
from Beaufort, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe skates great once it's broken in which took about three sessions. You can tell it get are gonna last a long time because after two weeks there is hardly any wear on the suede. Also the geo fit collar feels excellent on your heel. You just have to untie your shoes to put them on and take them off so the little pads on the inside don't get worn out. Overall excellent shoe. If you are even thinking about buying these shoes do it. You won't regret it.
Pros: good board feel, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Busenitiz knows what's up

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
luv2spooge
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are incredible, stylish, and have great support, the only thing I didn't like was that I got the red and gold ones and the adidas stripes on the sides were more like brown than gold. aside frome that they fit great and look good
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks great, Not great impact support.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First the good. This shoe looks awesome! The suede is extremely high quality, comes in a lot of colors.
This shoe did not provide enough impact support for my feet, the original Busenitz was much better in that department. Also, the shoe seemed to run a bit long, although the width is fine. This shoe also was very durable, there are no seams on the front of the shoe to come apart. If you normally skate a vulc shoe, or if your feet aren't prone to getting sore, I would say grab a pair and try them out. If you need good impact support, stick with the original Busenitz.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs large, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longest Lasting Shoe

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
timmm
from new bedford massachusetts
i had this shoe from june this summer to the middle of october. only one little hole, and sole didnt wear out at all. not that much padding on the insole though.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: runs large, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoes I have ever skated!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
IamPolish
from Perrysburg, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These Busenitz are beautifully made and designed. They do not rip at all and that includes the laces! I have been skating these Busenitz for about three months and there in only one tare and it's on the collar by the ankle only because my cat ripped it. Everyday when I skate I atleast attempt 40 heelflips and heelflip variations. Does not bottom out, lasts a long time, great design, great laces, great padding, overall great shoe. These shoes fell out of heaven onto my feet!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Shoe!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anders4Pres
from Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is perfect! Nice shape, nice and thick under the heel while still being thin near the forefoot. Most durable shoe I've ever skated, also is well padded. Tech or Stairs, this shoe is great!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
garageskatepark
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice padding around the heel for heelflips. Skated almost everyday for 2 and a half months before I had to donate them. Almost wore through the footbed but that's better than blowing out the side and having to use shoe goo just to keep skating them. Get some remind insoles and I imagine a gum sole would last a lot longer. Neat little lacing protector keeps them kinda inset so they are out of the way. Never even frayed a lace.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: soles wear out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kinda disappointed

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Codiferous
from Portland, or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not enough padding in the heel, so there isn't much support. I had to get a full size too small so my foot would stay in place
Pros: looks great
Cons: runs large
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe. Can't go wrong with it.

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kidfromtheblock
from San Diego, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is an awesome shoe, stylish, comfortable, and they look great. The gold stripes make the entire shoe standout and they are imprinted on the shoe, not like the seeleys that have faux leather attached. The cushioning is very good and I can be in these the whole day. The have cushioning on the tongue and on the sides of the ankle. Very stylish, can't go wrong with the busenitz!!!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes have a crazy sole but apparently it prevents heel bruise. great shoes definately buy them
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skateboarding shoe!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SuperMario
from Cary, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The adidas Busenitz ADV is one of those shoes that you can start skating in them right out of the box and it will feel like you had them for weeks which is an amazing thing!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durability!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Littlestown, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really good shoes. i have been skating them for three weeks now and they barely have a scratch on them. they feel like they are gonna last forever! they feel a little weird outa the box but once you break them in they feel amazing. I only have one bad thing to say about them and that is the impact support. i believed in what they were saying about the heel cushioning but its horrible. i skated a little 4 stair for 30 mins after a long day of vert skating and after i was done my feet fell like somebody beat them with a baseball bat. so i dont recomend getting these if your gonna be ollieing big gaps or anything. oh and the laces WILL NOT RIP!!!!!
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor cushioning
 
My product recommendations
 
 
Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
4.3 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grippy

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
djphilyphil
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The outsole of this shoe keeps its grip for a very long time and the suede is very longlasting. It also looks nice on feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
lilbeast
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are all around amazing. I noticed that they are very breathable and last extremely long because there are no seams to blow out in the front. Similar to the original Busenitz, these are cupsole shoes that feel as good as vulc. It draws some inspiration from the original in the sense that the fore foot feels a tad thinner and flexible to allow for a strong push when you're trying to go fast on your board. They're super grippy (like, seriously grippy) and I've been skating them for a month straight and I can whole-heartedly say that I expect the, to hold up at least another full month. Get em!
Pros: long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Busenitz ADV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic adidas design with a new style

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
A2James
from Ypsilanti, MI
The three stripes are synomonous with comfort, style, and durability in footwear. The adidas Busenitz ADV combines the classic adidas look with a new design and colorway.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.