Customer Reviews for Silver Blackout Trucks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Silver Blackout Trucks

Blackout trucks by Silver. Sizes: 5.0 Axle 7.75", or 5.25 Axle 8", or 5.5 Axle 8.25". Set of 2 Trucks. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Silver Blackout Trucks
Review 1 for Silver Blackout Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product at a fair price.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
I think that the josh kalis silver trucks are tight. There is too much say about this item. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silver Blackout Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silver M-class Blackout Trucks

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Home
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Iv'e had the trucks for about a month and a half now and I have to say that these are the best trucks I have ever used! They grind really smooth and they turn very well! you don't even need to change the bushing, they are that good. They also are very stable, I can do manuals very well with these.They are also very light and they are very durable. I highly recommend these trucks!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
 
My product recommendations
Silver Blackout Trucks
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silver Blackout Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
best trucks ive ever used, low lightwieght and durable didnt even need to replace bushings
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silver Blackout Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome trucks for the price

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from In the city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
lets just say i love these trucks there amazing they are durable light and have awesome stock bushings normally ill replace stock bushings with bones hardcore bushings but with these i didnt need to! i skate with really tight trucks and with these you have awesome turning even when they are tight not only that they grind smooth! an awesome buy!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silver Blackout Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for turning light and could sustain grinds

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york/ grenada
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
to anyone that is reading this, i'm mot much of a skater as yet but i know the basics such as kickflips etc. but i have experience that has me stuck to silver trucks. my friend Arnold owns silver trucks and is a really good skater so he advised me to get silver. he said that he usually gets a bettery smooth grind with this and they do not have as hard an impact as rukus. he allowed me to use them, and i fine it is much lighter and turns better than my independents. trust me buy it!(and it is cheaper than other trucks.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, lands with soft impact
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silver Blackout Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These trucks are great trucks. If you like mids like me they're perfect. Although if you tighten them they dont feel tight. Mine are a little way down the kingpin but still turn well
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silver Blackout Trucks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cracky Sound, Choppy Grind

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philidelphia, Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got my new silvers out of the box and they were actually missing two washers to put beside your wheel. Then when I got on them for the first time I heard a terrible cracking sound like they were about to break. So I put some oil on them to try to stop the sound. The sound did not go away, It just got a little quieter but not much so. Then I was doing tricks on them to see if the sound would go away after they get broken in a little bit. The only thing this did was cause the trucks to bend the very first day and make one wheel higher then the others. So I ended up putting them up on a shelf and taking out my old independents. Also no matter how far i tightened them they still felt very loose.
Cons: does not turn well, grinds rough, non-durable
-13points
3of 19voted this as helpful.