Customer Reviews for Nike SB Hybred - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Nike SB Hybred - Men's

Crossing between the likes of a skate shoe and a boot, the Nike Hybred is a sleek and comfortable shoe designed for performance. Featuring a Lunarlon midsole for supreme cushioning within a lightweight design, the Nike Hybred can handle drops and gaps with ease! Upper has extra thick suede to handle any punishment you can deliver. Koston 1 cupsole provides great board feel. Foot forming bootie keeps your foot stable and is made of a spacer mesh inner-sleeve for breathability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Hybred - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Hybred - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Altoona, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Throughout the inside of the shoe there is like a mesh padding and also a foamy insole its really comfortable and good for skateboarding. The sole is grippy and the shoe breaks in quick. Nothing bad about this shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Hybred - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from gaylord, michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nike sb did great with these shoes there a little bit snug duck to the inner sockliner but you don't need a size bigger just wear thin socks and make sure there tall because the tongue rubs against ankles and the lunchroom is amazing also lighter than my biosensors plus they skate wall.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Hybred - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buena, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
So i got these shoes and right away thought they were bad. They looked weird. They were uncomfortable... I started to wear them more and i realized i needed to wear em with tall socks. They have formed more to my feet and dont dig into my legs anymore. The one thing i dont like is i saw a review sayin they run large.. So i got a size 8.5 when im a nine because there was no nines, but i found out quick they actually run small! I know this cuz i hav an old pair of janoaskis size 8 and they still fit me while these 8.5 are tight. All in all ;however, the hybreds are a nice shoe and are worth the money.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Hybred - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are honestly really dope.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoe itself looks great with almost anything because of the color way. The inside gives you great support when skating because of the inside sock liner. There's no stitching on the front of the shoe which is great because the shoe doesn't rip as fast as a regular pair of skating shoes. The shoe comes with a lunarlon sole which makes the shoes really comfortable. Overall a great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Hybred - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, Protective, Durable

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Overland Park, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is probably the most comfortable shoe I've skated in quite some time. Not only is it very stylish, but the cushioning that lines the inside of this shoe is lightweight and very protective. The shoe hasn't worn on me very much even after fully breaking it in. As a matter off fact, the only complaint is in the heel. For some reason I think this shoe lacks the same board control for variable heelflips and other heelflip tricks than the rest of it. At least I'm not going to get any heel bruises!
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: not enough colors
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.