Customer Reviews for CCS Anorak Jacket - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

CCS Anorak Jacket - Men's

Anorak Jacket by CCS. Regular fit. Three piece hood. Contrast natural draw cord with stopper. Double entry front pocket. Three snap button hidden placket. Synching bungee at bottom. Snap button, elastic sleeve opening. Locker loop and black CCS branding at inside back neck. 100% cotton canvas with wax coating which allows wearer to create their own jacket story. Water resistant. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CCS Anorak Jacket - Men's
Review 1 for CCS Anorak Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Jacket for Fall

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I love this Jacket, it is very stylish, and useful, a lot o people have complimented me on it, and asked me where, and how much I got it for.
The sizes are a bit weird though, I personally like baggier fitting clothes, but obviously not like 2 sizes bigger. When i got this jacket I decided to size up, and it fit just the way I wanted it to. But I think it still would have fit if I bought my true size. Overall, I'd highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CCS Anorak Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent & Reasonably Priced Classic Anorak

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been looking for a good anorak for a long time. This anorak has the classic looks, functionality and style that I have been hoping to find. It is also has a competitive price and is a quality item. Here are some further thoughts for the prospective buyer:
- Fits true to size, but if you are planning to layer a heavier sweater underneath it for colder weather buy a size larger than you usually would.
- Waxed cotton is weather resistant, not weather proof. The anorak will keep the rain out for a while, but not forever. I used it to survey property damage during/after a recent thunderstorm and it served me well. There was a little moisture bleed-through after being out in a steady rain, but overall it performed admirably given the conditions.
- Great looking... good fit... well made... comfortable.
I conclude that this is a great anorak that I will get lots of use from for many years to come. It is a welcome addition to my outdoor gear, and a great piece of practical clothing for anyone who needs to be out in the elements without being subject to the elements.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CCS Anorak Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A better winter coat

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This pull over is definitely not for the broad chested or body builder type. I ordered an XL and it is very snug around the chest, shoulders, and arm pits. However, it's extremely durable and very warm. Definitely more of a winter/fall time pullover rather than a rain coat.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CCS Anorak Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Underrated

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Another review stated that it was a bit undersize, so I ordered a size up and it was a perfect fit. Really rain resistant and keeps me really really warm. Definitely bang for your buck.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CCS Anorak Jacket - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too small! Def size up

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You definitely gotta size up on this one. I'm 5'8 and I normally wear a medium but medium doesn't fit too right. The sleeves run really short and it's kind of difficult to put on and off because the material doesn't really stretch. Aside from that it is surprisingly warm, waterproof and incredibly stylish.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, short
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.