Customer Reviews for Tensor Tens Aluminum Reg Trucks

Tensor Tens Aluminum Reg Trucks

Time to brush up on your technical skills; it’s the Tensor Tens Aluminum Reg Trucks. With an aluminum hanger and baseplate for smooth grinds and fast turns and high-quality bushings for quick, smooth turns, these trucks compliment any skate style. A low kingpin ensures you won’t get caught hanging up anytime soon. Sizes: 5.0 Axle: 7.75". 5.25 Axle: 8". Aluminum hanger and baseplate. Set of 2 trucks.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tensor Tens Aluminum Reg Trucks
Review 1 for Tensor Tens Aluminum Reg Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SkateMentorandDad
from Mobile,al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i bought these based on my knowledge from years ago. they have a good turning distance but i recommend swapping the bushing first thing. they grind a little rough compared to some others i've ridden but once you get your get past the break in they are great.
Pros: lightweight, great feel, turns well
Cons: grinds rough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tensor Tens Aluminum Reg Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for street and freestyle.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
TaylorVertorStreet
from Virginia Beach, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I am a huge fan of Tensor trucks. They are lightweight and extremely durable. I wouldn't rock anything else on my street deck. I like the feel of the aluminum, too.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tensor Tens Aluminum Reg Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tensor always innovates

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These trucks def need to be broken in to get good performance from them, Happened pretty quickly for me, Had the rear break in first, so I sweitched the bushings, The bushings are soft, but as the name says they are responsive when you want to turn, they take a little getting used to but I def like them, they slide real good, not a lot of hang ups, I like them. If anything I would maybe get some Bones bushings for them, bc i don't know if just any bushing will fit and work in them. but the Bones def would.....I think next time I'd go with the lows....Not as light as their mags, but lighter than most trucks out there now.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tensor Tens Aluminum Reg Trucks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

axle bend

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beachandsand39
from Orlando Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Lasted only for 3 months.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tensor Tens Aluminum Reg Trucks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this product

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Queque
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
User submitted photo
This product was of average quality at first, but it TORE later on. I used it for a year, yes, however trucks should last longer and NEVER have this problem. I did just a normal ollie, it tweaked, I slipped (awkwardly, not backwards) and I landed with my big toe underneath me. I had to stay off of it for a month. Please don't waste your money!
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.