Customer Reviews for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck

Mall Grab deck by Skate Mental. Shane O'Neill pro model board. Size: 8" x 31.5". Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Review 1 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really sick deck

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
11498i
from San Jose
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This deck is suuuuuuper nice. It's got great pop, sick graphics, and doesn't razor tail easily. It kinda chips easily but only after a couple months so its still a pretty good deck. Plus it's Shane O'neills deck! He's my favorite skater and that just makes the deck that much cooler!
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality
Cons: chips easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
cameronlaws123
from hobbs nm
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
ive skated this deck for the longest time its a really good board it has nice pop and the shape of the deck its amazing for me
Pros: looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
Cons: limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Solid Deck

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
doku
from Tokyo, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This is my 3rd Skate Mental deck and I couldn't be happier about the quality.
As with any new brand, I was hesitant to get one at first, but it's solid and well made. The shape is pretty standard. The nose and tail don't taper off too much. Ollies pop with a satisfying snap. And the laminate is done well which adds to the life of the deck.
It's a great deck for the price. If you've had any doubts because of the brand, put them to rest. It's a good buy.
Pros: great pop, durable, great feel, good quality
 
My product recommendations
Skate Mental O'Neill Robot P2 Deck
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome board

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
skatershaggy
from brownfield
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
best board i have ever had im sticking to skate mental boards because i loved this bard so much.!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, good quality, doesn't chip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a board

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
7EVEN
from Darwin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i absolutely love this board. it has an amazing pop and it doesnt chip
Pros: looks great, great pop, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this deck is unuique

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
dalton123
from aurora, CO
i would recomend this deck to anyone who wants great pop and excellent catch, its great !!
Pros: stylish, great pop, great feel
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good pop didnt crack or snap

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
drswag
from bris au
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
(click to see the video)
ive had this deck for quite a while and it has lasted well
Pros: lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice pop and lasted like i needed

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
cav3man
from sylvester ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it had good pop lasted for a good bit of time an everyone loved the design so i would recommend it
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, durable, cool graphics, great feel, great pop
 
My product recommendations
Bones Bearings Swiss Bearings
4.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rstar
from Snohomish,WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good pop and cool graphics i loved it
Pros: stylish, great feel
Cons: chips easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS MY BABY

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
suge
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got this board because i wanted to skate something shane o'neal would create and its light, perect pop, doesn't chip, looks great what more could you want.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip
Cons: nothing
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light weight and amazing

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trucchi
from Green Bay, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this board is very light weight and is durable. cool graphics. all terrain. great feel.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip, shane o'neal
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pop,nice graphic

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
awsome1
from Bradford,NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This deck is a great deck but if you are possibly riding a baker or
a flip I wouldn't recommend this deck. Bakers and flips are relatively light
deck.While this ones is quite heavy but not to complain. I get comments at the local skate park from random people thinking
that I'm sponsored because I have so many "stickers" on my board.
When of course it is just the graphic.And it also lasts for a really long
time.I've been skating it pretty hard for about 3 and a half months now
and it barely has any wear.
Pros: looks great, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great board nice pop & feel

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
CallumLikesBooshh
from Puff Planett
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got this board not knowing what to expect and I have to say. this is the best board i have ever had Great feel, Durable, Cool graphics, All terrain :)
Pros: lightweight, looks great, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Skate Mental O'Neill Mall Grab Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
joshofosho
from Daegu, South Korea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I like this board. The graphics look cool and the board looks great, but however it doesn't seem to have great pop. I can't varial-heel on it. I can varial-heel on my DGK board tho. I don't know if its just me. It can't flip well. This board is durable and has great feel. I just need to get used to it.
Pros: looks great, stylish, durable, cool graphics, great feel
Cons: a little heavy, little pop
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.