Customer Reviews for Venture Superlight Low Trucks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Venture Superlight Low Trucks

Superlight Low trucks by Venture. 5.0 Axle, 7.75" or 5.25, Axle 8". Set of 2 trucks. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Venture Superlight Low Trucks
Review 1 for Venture Superlight Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good trucks

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mcsteezy213
from new zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they turn really well very responsive, they are pretty light although are not the lightest trucks around and they look really good they have a very unique look and have a griptape type feel but still grinds very smoothly.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Venture Superlight Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super sick

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
skaterkid95
from portland, oregon
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've always ridden tensors and thought that i would try something new and once i got these i am never going back to any other truck. these trucks grind super good and they break in super easy. the only thing that i didnt like is that they are not that light... overall super good truck!
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Venture Superlight Low Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
rpskates98
from Gerringong, NSW
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Best trucks I've ever ridden.. ever! I've had Thunder, Silver, Indi's, Destructo, Royal and, obviously, Venture (might be more, not sure) and these have to be my favourite out of them all! I'm sticking with Venture for a while now! But of course, there's a few negatives to them, 1: They grind down fair easy, but I bought them sometime in July.. and they are still going.. 2: They aren't the lightest trucks.. in other words, if you are a light-weight truck fan, then you may or may not like these. But I'd still recommend trying these out. And 3: The Bones Hardcore bushings don't fit in these trucks
Pros: grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, durable-ish
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Venture Superlight Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Last For EVER!

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
AssBone
from Oshgosh WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I havent tried very meny trucks befor these ones silver,destructo,thunder but non that i have tired have even come close to Venture. they turn better than eny other truck i have ever ridden, super smooth and they can withstand a *hit ton of abuse...They last for ever!. The only truck i have tried that even comes close were thunder lights they were realy nice but the Venture turned much nicer.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Venture Superlight Low Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They're not "Superlight'

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
munfordskatepark
from Munford, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I got these trucks because I'm a huge Torey Pudwill fan. When I got them they didn't feel light at all so I got my old pair of Silver Class-A trucks to compare the wieght and the Ventures felt alot heavier.
Pros: looks great
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Venture Superlight Low Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Trucks Ever

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Weezy173
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These Trucks Are Super Light And Durable They Wear Down Slowly And Make For A Very Long Lasting Truck(s) They Are Made Up Of Some New Material That Makes It Real Great For Grinding Really Slidable But Still Grippy When You Want It To Be I Highly Recommend These Trucks And Glad That My Favorite Site Has Them Get Them If You Can Ventures For Life
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, torey pudwill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.