Customer Reviews for Nike SB Koston Max - Men's

Nike SB Koston Max - Men's

Nike and skateboard pro Eric Koston have collaborated once again, only this time to create a hybrid kick that combines elements of the Koston 1 and the Air Max 90, which is a notable favorite of Koston’s. Introducing the Nike Koston Max! Built for the board, the streets, and everywhere else you choose to rock ‘em. A full-length Lunarlon insole provides ideal comfort while the rubber back and heel details enhance the shoes durability. The enforced collar and wavy seamwork throughout are classic staples of the Air Max 90. Everything you desire in a shoe can be found in the Nike Koston Max.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Koston Max - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Koston Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are legit!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JSoSkater14
from Stevens Point, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were a little stiff at first, but they broke in right away. They've got the perfect grip and boardfeel. Great for every trick you'll ever do.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Koston Max - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No grip, too stiff

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
jay510
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I got these and a pair of Dunk Lows in part of a "buy one get one 50% off" sale at a CCS retail store. I actually bought the Kostons as my main shoe and the Dunks as a backup, but the Kostons are just too stiff. The dunks were comfortable and ready to skate in out of the box.
Oh, and that orange thing on the heel is hideous. I plucked the threads out and removed them. Lastly, I had to buy a whole size larger than what I usually wear.
Otherwise, they're comfortable to wear and walk around in. The sole is really hard also, so when I walk on anything but carpet they sound like dress shoes. I actually kind of hate them and wish I never bought them, but I'm kind of stuck with them. At least they're comfortable around the house I guess.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, poor grip, runs large, poor board feel
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Koston Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alice
from Saint Petersburg, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a hip 45 year old women and not a fan of cross trainer type shoes on older women. I love the Nike SB line and have just recently started buying Kostons primarily. I love these Koston Max shoes! They are sleek, comfortable and incredibly lightweight and rugged. Sorry I know you guys hate to see non-skaters wearing your shoes but I love the profile of skateboard shoes and I only buy Nike.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Koston Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mangy
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes were bought for my gf and it fit perfectly and arrived in great condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Koston Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST Shoe Ever

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
11skate
from new york ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really comfy can skate them if you want but they look so good i recommend wearing them out and when they look old skate them I hope they don't discontinue this shoe on of my favorites :)
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, poor grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Koston Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is pretty dope

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
mikealmost7
from pearland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
these are nice shoes. dont know why anybody would skate in them. i sure wouldnt. they look to nice. get some other kostons and skate them but not these. also these are so comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Koston Max - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stoked on these

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
scott1592
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
Great ride, lasted for an age. look great skateing and for wearing out. just ordered my second pair. i recomend you purchase them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.