Customer Reviews for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's

Get out and catch the bright lights with the Neff Downtown Backpack! Large main pocket storage space. Organizer pocket. Lined sound/media pocket. Spacious laptop sleeve that fits up to 20". Padded back and adjustable straps. Dimensions: 18.5" H x 11" W x 7" D.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Review 1 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

neff backpack

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
It has alot of pockets so many that it might not have enough for all your school books. I don't use this for school, I use it to carry small stuff back and forth from work. Its still great to have before I bought it I read reviews of ppl saying that the zippers break easy so I just open the bag gently.
Pros: stylish, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great bag

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Purchased this bag for my son he loves it, uses it for school and going out. I like the bag but I think it just needed some more straps because the bag reminds me of a EMS bag that I owned before just hope its durable...
Pros: stylish, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this bag is awesome!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holt, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
I love this bag! it is super light can hold all of my school stuff and it looks great! i love that it has the skateboard straps so i can bring my board on trips and have an easy carry.
Pros: stylish, durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
plenty of room lots of pockets to store stuff
Pros: stylish, durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Awesome bag design, but low quality.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I used the bag for college and occasional traveling.
When I first got the bag I loved where all the pockets and zippers were and how the overall design of the bag had a perfect layout in my opinion.
On the downside..
Within the first day of having the back the laptop compartment zipper broke off. Then about 8 months after owning and using the bag the front vertical zipper slid right out zipper track. Also, the plastic lining on the inside of the bag has almost completely come apart from the bag, leaving little pieces of plastic all in my stuff.
If you don't care about your zippers working or having plastic particles all over your things, then I'd definitely recommend it..
Pros: good pocket layout
Cons: non-durable, zippers break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great backpack

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Gloucester, ME
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my high school age son and it is great looking, appears to be built with great quality. the only downside is the pack is not big enough for his laptop for school which he has to carry in a separate bag.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: laptop pocket not big
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Even Last the First Week of School

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toronto
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I bought this backpack for my son and on the second day, both zippers broke on the main compartment so now he can't use it.
CCS is wonderful about the return/exchange but the quality of the product is weak.
I noticed two other reviews where the zipper broke - clearly this is a common issue with this product.
Cons: defective
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last a week

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I bought this for my 16-year-old son to begin the school year. On the fifth day of school the zipper broke!
Pros: stylish
Cons: bad zipper poor quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, vast storage capacity, and really snug.

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Crestview, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Right away you can immediately notice the backpack's distinct appearance. Having the continually popular NEFF brand imprinted on the back and coming in three fabulous colors of Cyan, Black, and Rasta. This backpack will catch the eyes of other students in school or fellow skaters who happen to be cruising by. The storage capabilities are phenomenal. You have a main compartment with added organization panels, a second compartment that holds your laptop, three smaller compartments, and two highly decorated side pockets that can hold essentials like a skate tool or a wallet. I want to add a clarification on the zippers for this review. First off, the fist two reviewers mentioning the breakable zippers could be indeed telling the truth, I'm not here to claim their reviews were false. As for my experience with the Neff Downtown Backpack and having this product for nearly two weeks, the zippers have showed no signs of failing. A contributing factor to why the zippers haven't failed me is due to the fact I take great care of this product and try not to use excessive force when opening a compartment. Helpful hint: If you are planning to place a heavy + jagged edge textbook in the backpack, place a folded shirt or other soft clothing at bottom of the compartment prior to help prevent the wear and tear of the fabrics. As for other features, the Neff Downtown Backpck can carry your skateboard with its belt straps, and has the added benefit of having adjustable waist + sternum straps which makes it perfect for cruising around your city. I ordered The Neff Downtown Backpack (Cyan) on 8/16/2012 received it 8/23/2012 and I remain completely satisfied.
Pros: stylish, adjustable, storage
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Buy!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The bag is huge and it looks great. It has a pocket for everything!
Pros: stylish, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Soooooo bad.

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pburg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Two zippers broke in one day with no struggle to zip. Don't buy this ever. Ever. Ever. Really. Don't do it. Biggest waste of money ever.
Pros: stylish, makes you look smart.
Cons: non-durable, zipper breaks with no effort.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Neff Downtown Backpack - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What's the purpose of a bag that doesn't zip?

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I bought this, and two days later, the zipper on the big pocket quit zipping. I bought another one, only this time in the rasta colors, and three days later, the zipper on it broke too! Neff is my favorite brand, and they've really let me down on this one. Do not buy this, it's a waste of money.
Pros: stylish
Cons: non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.