Customer Reviews for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's

Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's

The ultra smooth Nick Trapasso is back with his second kick, the Trapasso Pro II from Converse. The suede upper creates a clean style, while the high-density memory foam in the tongue and collar create plush comfort. Molded Lightweight Lunarlon Sockliner for impact protection. Suede uppers. Molded lightweight Lunarlon sockliner. One-piece toecap. Vulcanized sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Review 1 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has great board feel and breaks in super quick. Looks great also, seamless toe cap so it doesn't blow out, lasts a long time. Like Chuck Taylors, this shoe runs big, order half a size down.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs large, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bazzage
from New zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, stylish and light. I would reccomend this shoe to anyone. Even people that dont skate should be wearing a pair of these.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheEnjoiPanda
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Being my first pair of Converse, I didn't really know what to expect. These are in my top 5 for sure now, because they break in on the first day, are lightweight and still padded, and the laces hold up decently. The lunarlon for impact is amazing and those primo landings never seem to hurt in these. They run a little big for their size, but overall were amazing.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Silversurfer1
from San Jose california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Definetly a well constructed shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some nice shoes!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
boltsy4life
from Janesville Wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were really nice! the broke in really fast and everything but, the seem ripped in a very few days but there's more to protect your foot. the lace protection is absolutely amazing! i've had them for 2 weeks and still have yet to change my shoe lace. I would recommend these shoes for sure!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gooooood

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
siiick shoe, good grip padding and board feel. skate great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
iSKATEkrooked
from Queenstown Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Probly one of the best shoes I have ever skated.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, runs large, poor board feel, not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Skate Shoe!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flembot
from Austin, TX.
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So far, I love this shoe! Skates great and looks good too.. :)
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cons ever!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
chilling
from Murrieta, CA
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soon as I got these I could skate in it with no problems and are one of my favorite shoes now.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse Trapasso Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
hardcorethrasherz
from DETROIT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far my favorite shoe I've ever skated! The only con is that it did take a little while to break in, but once it was broken in it was great. I was a little bit worried about the grip when i was buying it but it was more grippy than Emerica Non Slip Desert Grip used on the 'Herman 2' and 'G-Code!!!'. Overall this is a great shoe and i would highly recomend buying it!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.