Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School

Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School

Let the little shredders school you with the Nike SB Janoski GS (boys grade school). It's hard to follow the success of the first Janoski, but when Stefan is involved anything is possible. Answer the bell with kicks that combine the characteristics of Nike's Zoom Air Harbor, polo boat shoes, and a hint of Vans Chukka Low. Low-cut suede upper for mobility and comfort. Vulcanized sole for board feel. Nike SB tread for extra grip. Double stitched skate zones for durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had hole in 1 day; broken lace in 4 days

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mom2sk8tr
from Virginia Beach
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have to say I am really disappointed in the overall quality of the shoe. Style wise it's great, loved the color and orange bottom. Durability wise for a skater couldn't have been worse. My son literally had a hole in the side of his shoe in less than 24 hours from the time he got them. The shoe lace was broken within 4 days. For what these shoes cost it's disappointing that they quality was so poor.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yayshoes
from Washington, DC
Great shoe and super comfy. I love Janoski products.
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 12 years old love this shoes

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leonard
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nicole was driving me crazy for this shoes, I bought for her, she loves it, she wears it all the time, these are her favorite shoes, very good quality shoes for the money I paid.
Thank you very much!
NIcole's Dad Lol.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Richman23
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought these for my son Justin after he made the honor roll and he loves them. Great looking shoe in the leather.
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for almost any style

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShoppingMom
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My son loves these shoes. He says they are comfortable to wear while skateboarding. Also, they look stylish.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not enough colors, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
TinaK
from Seattle, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lovin my new nikes. Skated them the other day and they are super light weight and super cute
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
smoremom
from Arroyo Grande, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I recently purchased these shoes for my son. They are great! They clean well, comfortable, and good for skateboarding.
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sole is Grey!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
loveccs
from wilmington, ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the grey and cream janoski's thinking the sole was white, but its actually grey. They're still great skate shoes but i was just a little disappointed the sole was grey. Other than that they're cool.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Valerie
from Santa Fe tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shipping was exact and fast
The colors of the shoe are exactly how it showed in the picture
Amazing shoe
I LOVE IT
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this shoe

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
vdwhjwfbadh1234
from hugo mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i love this shoe its one of the best to skate in and if u just want to chill with the homies!!!! such a great shoe good job stefan janoski
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome to skate in

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Floater
from Alpharetta,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They adjust real fast and are comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my feet know what heaven feels like..

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Niclit
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Didn't like the thickness of the sole, but it's still a really hip & cute shoe!
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Janoski GS - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
StaiceyP
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are really comfortable at first they seemed super tight but they adjust fast.
Love these shoes.
Only con but very small squeaky as heck
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.