Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Mikey Taylor S - Men's

DC Shoes Mikey Taylor S - Men's

Clean and low profile in nature, Mikey Taylor’s first signature shoe from DC packs a serious punch with top-notch tech and stylish lines. Super suede toe and heavy-duty suede upper offer extra durability to prevent ripping and blowouts. Foam padded tongue protects feet from misguided flip tricks. The DC Mikey Taylor S shoe comes with an Ortholite® sockliner for increased support and comfort. Performance cupsole featuring DC’s "Pill" Pattern recessed tread offers supreme board feel. Custom footbed graphics and tongue logo add stylish details. Super suede toe and heavy-duty suede upper. Foam padded tongue. Ortholite® sockliner. Performance cupsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Mikey Taylor S - Men's
Review 1 for DC Shoes Mikey Taylor S - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, looks great, suede lasts long.

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
MiamiSkater
from Miami, Forida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe breaks in in VERY fast, like in 30 minutes. It offers medium impact protection. The sude lasts extremely long but the rubber wears away pretty fast. Has a TON of grip but then loses some of it in the first month of skating. My only concern is the lack of ankle protection. If you skate gaps and ledges then this is your shoe. But if you do EL TORO type stuff then your feet will implode so dont get them. 9/10 shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, runs narrow, soles wear out, laces break easily
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DC Shoes Mikey Taylor S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS SHOE IS AWESOME!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Superdude656
from Kansas City, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I can't say enough good things about this shoe. It is a fantastic shoe. Breaks in within the first 10 ollies or so. Perfect grip after a few days of really hard skating. It is really perfect for heel tricks. I've done about 25 heel flips and inward heels a day and you can barely tell at all. The Super Suede has no proof of skating at all. The seam is a little torn but no holes at all, still perfectly skate-able with no problems. Perfect for high impact skating with all the padding. Will order another pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DC Shoes Mikey Taylor S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShopMom
from Laurel, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is a great color for matching jeans or any other bottoms. Also, a comfortable skate shoe for avid skaters.
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DC Shoes Mikey Taylor S - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a pretty good shoe

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has great board feel for a cupsole shoe. They have good impact support. It's really comfortable and anyone who wears these would look great in. They don't rip too quick. You get less heel bruises from these shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: rips easy, poor grip, laces break easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DC Shoes Mikey Taylor S - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy these now.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
KJHESS
from Harrisburg, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Amazing shoe extremely durable. Gives you great board feel yet still has good cushioning. I was amazed how good these were because I had heard awful things about dc's tread but this tread is still food and I got them at christmas. A few holes have developed but there us like another layer of material under the suede. laces dont rip they frayed when i started trying inward heels though.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.