Customer Reviews for Vans Lindero - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Vans Lindero - Men's

A low cut style with big appetite for skate performance, the Vans Lindero is on its way to becoming a timeless classic. The suede upper provides a great look, as well as long-lasting durability, so you can skate hard and not worry about whether or not your shoes can handle the beating. The Vans Original Waffle gum rubber outsole gives you an ideal connection with your board. Co-molded PU cushioning. Pro skate vulc construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vans Lindero - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Lindero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe so far

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harrison, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have had this shoe for a while and it is great! It rips a little quickly but over all its a great shoe it fits great, looks good, and breaks in quick.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
 
My product recommendations
Vans Cab Lite - Men's
 
 
 
Vans Slasher Wallet - Men's
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Vans Logo Crew Socks - Men's
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Lindero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm a huge fan of the Janoski shoe, so I had to try this one after reading some of the CCS reviews. I can affirm that the two shoes are very similar in appearance and function, but not completely in fit. For starters, both shoes have the stitching in the toe that is purely for aesthetic and both shoes carry they're brand right across the sides. Both have good grip, superb board feel, and a really flicky toe, but the Janoski, to me, runs narrower which I like. This shoe fits good too, but it can accommodate to a idea foot a lot better (I don't have a wider foot though!).
This accommodation results in the feeling that the shoe is rather wide. Looks great on feet and has that boat shoe look and feel.
Pros: good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Lindero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

skate good rip fast

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes hurt going down drops but good for tech
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Lindero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not bad

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from charlotte
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i had this shoe for about a month and a half and i liked them. they last longer than most vans do and definitely dont tear as easy as most vans i would compare them too vans version of the janoski. its great on big feet too so thats a plus! i would get a pair before they're all gone!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Lindero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good skate shoes

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Paris
I purchased this product for:myself
These are great skate shoes. They don't last forever but they have a very good grip and boardfeel. Would definitely recommend those.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Lindero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Daly city, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoe breaks in very easily, great board feel , and nice colorways
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Lindero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a Good Shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Central Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They fit...They stylish...They Comfy...They Vans
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.