Customer Reviews for Vans TNT 5 - Men's

Vans TNT 5 - Men's

Tony Trujillo keeps the old school pumpin' with this classic-inspired 5th signature shoe from Vans. Suede/leather upper. Low profile. Thinly padded tongue & collar. Solid toe cap for durability. Premium EVA midsole for padding. Vulcanized construction for optimum boardfeel. Tony Trujillo signature shoe. Uppers made of suede or leather. Low profile. Thinly padded tongue & collar. Solid toe cap. Premium EVA midsole. Vulcanized construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vans TNT 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Vans TNT 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is a very good shoe. It honestly seems superior to every other shoe vans makes. I've been skating mine for a solid month now, and they're still holding strong. No problems with grip, and the side panel holds up very well. They have nice toe for flip tricks, and they are probably the comfiest shoe I've skated. The insole is also very thick, but you can still feel the board. Its the perfect balance
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans TNT 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skate shoe

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really love skating in these shoes, they are really comfortable. They also look nice, the insoles are really good also the graphic on the insoles are really tight.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
 
My product recommendations
Vans Old Skool '92 Pro - Men's
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans TNT 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty dope

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they're comfortable for like casual wearing I dont Think Im gonna skate I like the too much overalll great shoe
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans TNT 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Real Skate Shoe

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My favorite TNT. Vans has done a great job with this shoe. Starting from the inside,the insole has gels in the heel and the ball of your foot making for supreme comfort. Also has padded ankle collar that feels good. The color I got was lake blue they look sick. Outside the shoe is simple but sufficient. Had the first TNT and it was ok. This one I would say try it out. You'll be stoked with the board feel, comfort and looks. What more do you need.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans TNT 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love TNTs

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great I have been skating TNTs since they came out and these ones have an awesome insole its like jelly in the heels!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, tnt
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.