Customer Reviews for Vans Av Native American Low - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Vans Av Native American Low - Men's

Designed by pro Anthony Van Engelen, the Vans Native American is a low cut skate kick that will have you impressing your peers with your stylish taste, and your sick board skills. The flex and fit upper is designed to pull back the contact point of the tongue’s edge past the sensitive part of your foot, which gives the shoe more flexibility. The Vans Original Waffle Grip Outsole provides an ideal feel for your board. Ortholite Sockliner. Vulcanized construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vans Av Native American Low - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Av Native American Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love vans!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Picked up a pair of these at my local shop in red. I always loved vans! Tried dc, adios, and a few others but none withstand my caspers and truck stands like vans! Been skating these for about 3 months on mob griptape and still no holes! Now that's an accomplishment! Haha only con is, when they get wet, the red dye leaks really bad and dyes the white laces and my white sock red. Haha but the shoes stay the same shade of red O-o.. Haha gonna get skate highs next time though cause I'm tired of my deck bombing my ankles.. Haha
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Av Native American Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grippy, light and great boardfeel.

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, light, plenty of boardfeel , quick to break in, not being a stiff shoe! Only problem I wear the soles through in a couple of months, tho I still love the extra grippy sole. Still has the best grip tho on a skate shoe I found, pretty much what keeps me buying them. Price is right for the life of the shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Av Native American Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Disco Bay, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes are dope. Classic vans style. They are more comfortable then I remember. Wish I could get the red ones too but don't have my size.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Av Native American Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice classic style vans

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from okc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They have a kewl new look that is old skull style they are everything you want a pair of vans
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Av Native American Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Comfortable and durable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.