Customer Reviews for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's

With a 30% reduction in weight versus standard foam, Lunarlon cushioning is embedded into the sole of the Nike P. Rod 5 LR for lightweight performance. The Nike P. Rod 5 LR offers great board-feel with its vulcanized sole. Amazing comfort comes courtesy of sockliner foam, which molds to your feet as you skate. No sew construction coupled with TPU reinforced suede adds extra durability. Improved P. Rod tread with diamond flex enables precise board control. Lunarlon cushioning. Vulcanized sole. Sockliner foam. No sew construction. TPU reinforced suede. P. Rod tread with diamond flex.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cusioning, Holds Up

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeerManOfTheLightWoods
from Fall River, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love this shoe, I skated them for a month without a rip to the sock. Lovin the Lunarlon cushioning
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Shoe

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TIMMY
from Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe from P-Rod and Nike. They break in quick, don't rip, and the soles keep their grip for a long time. However because there is no lace protectors the laces will rip in about a month.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
JamesC
from St john's nwfoundland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Held up for about 4 months of skating and still feel good. Great insoles and support.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: rips easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fidjevfdkakaq2393
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe fits perfectly, and the color way I got it in looked great. Haven't skated them yet but they seem pretty durable and have nice cushion (lunarlon).
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great to skate in but not durable

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Montana
from Kalispell, Montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these shoes for my son and they started coming apart after just six weeks. In addition the stitching on the nike symbol is also coming apart. I will be sending them back in hopes of a refund. Other than that my son said they had good padding and control, but still would like them to be more durable.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Skate Shoes I Have Purchased!!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlackTang
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes Fits comfortably on my feet and the Lunarlon protected me from heal bruise so many times its not a joke. It is very Durable still haven't broken through and the shoes has the most amazing board feel. I believe the only shoe better is the P .Rod 6's which have the same thing but more in depth.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
 
My product recommendations
Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
4.5 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR Mid - Men's
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Plan B P.Rod Rush Deck
3.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing pair

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
jokeman369
from Englewood, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe overall, it took me almost 3 weeks to get my first actual tear on the shoe, and skaters reading this understand where im coming from when i say that it took me 3 WEEKS for one tear! prod has come a long way with his collection but personally, i feel that the prod V is the best skating shoe, especially in this beautiful colorway! I especially love the comfort level the lunarlon insole brought to it, im definitely ordering these again!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall shoe

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Butch
from Santa Barbara, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are stylish and good for skating. I have the black and mint ones, and they look super good. they skate well too, but i prefer a more flexible shoe like the janoski. The padding inside the shoe is also great.The shoe is also quite durable. I would highly recommend this shoe for anybody.
Pros: stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dope kicks

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
censoredmunky88
from Newburgh, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
real comfy right out of the box, clean & lightweight---true to size & not too narrow---and I haven't seen anybody else rockin em...yet haha which is a plus in my book
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Intheparks
from GOLD COAST
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes will last forever, whatever material that is used is so light and yet very durable. The laces are bound to break though a few times before the shoes does so I need to get more laces ha.
I highly recommend to choose a Half size larger. Accurately measure your foot for a good fit.
So I ordered 9.5 and almost ordered 8.5 because I miss measured my foot and was positive I did it right the first 5 times.
These shoes are great for getting that clean pop and landing. I was looking for flexible shoes but these work very well for clean tricks. They fit great and are not too stiff. They're not super grippy which I don't see why that would matter but these do an awesome job. I like the blue with yellow logo and are very stylish. My favorite shoe, I chose instead of the P rod 6 because I read they were quite stiff but anyway these were great.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% amazing!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
sampson681
from Millbrook, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes are the best shoes i have ever skated in. there are very light and have great board feel. i can flip the board much better with these. i hope they continue to make these for a long time!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, light weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best skate shoe i had until now! just AMAZING

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
manos
from greece athens
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
best shoes until now.... have them months, extremly comfy, the lunarlon and the inside of the shoe just amazing, like walking on clouds... very durable and just amazing! i just bought prod 6 to compare....
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jungle
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Would recommend these shoes. My son loves them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Probably a good shoe but its small for its size

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Broman
from Uhh, bro
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I wear a 10.5 and this shoe felt like a 10 .
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
TWoods626
from Pasadena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best pair of shoes I'll ever put on my feet. Super comfy and perfect for skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PROD

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skater808
from Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes lasted along time i skated everyday and for 3 months no holes or tares showed super comfertable and great with grip and also flip tricks
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prodddddd

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
timvu
from New Jersey,NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its a nice looking shoe
lunarlon
com
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
MWMW
from Watsonberg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Order a half size larger than normal.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB P. Rod 5 Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Harrybob
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The second i put these shoes on it was comfortable, it has a perfect amount of padding, not to thick not to thin, i have barely skated them yet but i cant wait.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.