Customer Reviews for Lakai Marc - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Lakai Marc - Men's

Performance tested and approved for tech and butteriness by Marc Johnson. The Marc by Lakai features a flexible, lightweight, vulcanized construction for a great option to rep at any time. The Latex midsole offers increased cushioning for those heavy impacts. Tacky gum rubber outsole. Form-fitting upper. Molded PU shock absorbing insole. Hidden additional eyestay for lace protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lakai Marc - Men's
Review 1 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skate shoe

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Snaketitt
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Although canvas, these are great skate shoes. Skate only 1 or 2 times a week, but they are durable and have great support.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
zaac
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I just picked these up and they are an amazing pair of shoe, very comfortable, I love the fabric and overall if your in doubt don't worry they are worth it!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe lasts!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
yousk8tinonme
from Orange, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
My last pair of lakai shoes did not last very long and started ripping almost immediately. These shoes feel great (are a little bigger than other lakais) but do not rip, and use the lace protectors so you wont every rip your laces either! definitely worth the money!!
Pros: good board feel, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Johnson, we have a problem...

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
trashman
from DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
+Good fit, its low/mid top locks the shoe to your foot
-Vulcanized sole only has two layers of rubber unlike the three layers normally found on lakai footwear
-Boasts a lace guard/protector but its virtually useless
+Suede lasts long and double layered in ollie/mid foot area
+Excellent insole and heel pad
+Great for skating, love the mid top but its nothing revolutionary in the vulc shoe department
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

God made a skate shoe

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Willthethrill1010
from Miami,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These Marcs are the best dang shoe i've ever skated,perfect flick,good board feel,easy break in,comfort,good impact,its just an all around stylish/good shoe for skateboarding and chillin on the block. You buy these shoes and you won't ever regret buying them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's an awesome shoe

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe. They have great insoles that protect you from getting heal bruises. The shoes have good grip. They don't rip too quickly. The laces are higher at the top so they don't rip. They look kind of bulky but they're actually nice and point. They have great board feel and it's easy to break in. It's also a mid top shoe, so it would protect your ankles from getting hit.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs large, laces break easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skate good look funny

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
look different than expected, they look wide on feet. but they skate good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
bringable
from Dearborn Heights, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got mine in the mail today and was very pleased with the ways the shoes felt. They were comfy, cushioned, and looked great! I'm going to send these back due to the fact that there was a spot on the toe cap that was black instead of red because I got the bright red colorway. But, I am super excited to get the new, non-defective pair next week.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: defective color
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SUEDE!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snugz
from Gold Coast Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Solid Shoe Doesn't wear out fast and Glamorous :D
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, good fit for my odd foot kinda wide, lakai!, stays clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe looks sweet.

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
20NewSkater
from Yuma, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe feels a bit wide in comparison to the manchester's but other than that it is absolutely fabulous. The extra lace flaps over the lace holes work brilliantly to protect your laces from tearing on grip tape. The look of the shoe is just great. A great hardcore skate shoe as well as going out and looking good.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: wide in comparison to the manchesters
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes I've ever owned.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
AbyysSk8
from bowling green ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is perfect. Breaks in within an hour or two of flat ground. They have amazing board feel for a shoe with so much support. They've kept me rolling my ankles a number of times thanks to the mid top design. they last forever, The longest lasting shoe I've owned. I've skated them everyday for a good five hours a day for about three months. and no rips. The outsole is wearing down a bit but the grip on the bottom is still great. Plus, You NEVER rip your laces if you use the lace protector. The insoles are really comfy. Pretty much, To sum everything up. They break in faster than Rowley spvs, They last longer and have the same support as a half pair of half cabs, and they have the board feel of Janoski's. I highly recommend these. Lakai has stepped up their game and made the perfect shoe. When these finally rip, I am for sure getting another pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, perfect.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Bomb

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
scott1592
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
This shoe is near perfect. The one piece toe-cap holds up like no other, and the grip doesnt dull easliy on the outsole. The extra optional lace flap can provide complete lace protection and is really handy. The Black colorway doesnt come with white laces tho, but rather round black laces which shouldnt be a problem if laced under the flap. overall love the shoe. Lakai and Marc Johnson have outdone themselves.Pros:
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST LAKAIS

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
iwishilivedinsanjose
from not san jose
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Best Lakais in years, finally their quality is up with nike and adidas. Get these shoes!
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lakai Marc - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
converseflyer132
from philidelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
This shoe is near perfect. The one piece toe-cap holds up like no other, and the grip doesnt dull easliy on the outsole. The extra optional lace flap can provide complete lace protection and is really handy. The Black colorway doesnt come with white laces tho, but rather round black laces which shouldnt be a problem if laced under the flap. overall love the shoe. Lakai and Marc Johnson have outdone themselves.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: no white laces
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.