Customer Reviews for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

adidas Silas Pro II - Men's

Shred all day in Silas Baxter-Neal's second pro model from adidas. The Silas Pro II is extra cushy and durable to keep your feet feeling fresh after a long, hard day of ripping it up. adiPRENE heel cushioning gives you ideal comfort and impact protection for those hard landings while a GEOFIT collar supplies ankle support. Below it all is a flexible rubber outsole for grippy traction with each stride. Suede upper with nylon webbing for a durable, long-lasting fit. adiPRENE heel cushioning gives you ideal comfort and impact protection. GEOFIT collar supplies ankle support Flexible rubber outsole for grippy traction with each stride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best shoe iv had yet, broke in by the end of the skate sesh and the next day they were perfect.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Well designed for skating. Grip is good right away and gets better after some wear. Tough suede, no stitches to wear through & unravel, clever recessed eyelets protect laces (plus you get a spare pair. Protection is adequate except toe-box is low and thin, but the good boardfeel and flick make up for it.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get these!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best shoe for all around skating vulc wrap sidewalks are super grippy and cupsole bottoms are stiff where you want it to be and great board feel! Perfect for every type of skating. Looks great and skates even better! I highly recommend getting these!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, Mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This show is super comfortable, secure, and easy to break in.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting quality product

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mantana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
On my 4th pair of Silas' and have no complaints, they have great support around my heel and achilles and the toe-box takes months to tear, unlike that of any Vans I've had. The sole never wears through and I stop with my feet a lot, and they look Dope!
So buy a few pairs, but not 11.5 cause those are for me.
Skate &
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Every thing about this shoe is amazing

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The only thing that bothers me about this shoe is after a wile you might get a hole and the laces will break. But it comes with extra laces and all most every shoe will eventually get a hole from skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

congrats, adidas

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from madison, wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like adidas shoes- I've got numerous pairs and these are great just like the others. Nice flat bottom- great for longboarding or just walking around. Very comfortable and it looks like they are going to be durable and hold up well
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the shoe. I am happy with my choice.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silas Pro 2

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Plano, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best shoe i have ever owned without a doubt!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great with amazing board feel

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from 30 mins south of San Francisco
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
yet lots of protection. Technology put into this shoe is pretty rad. feels great walking, boarding.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHOES EVEER

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Latvia , Riga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are THE BEST shoes ever nothing more to say.
They're Cupsoles , but has as much board feel as Vulcanized.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SILAS BAXTER NEAL

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from albuquerque
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
guys think about it... the steeziest skater with the sickest style comes here and makes a shoe with the best shoe company. its amazing! the shoe breaks in super nicely and is the most cmfortable shoe ever. then when you skate it... oh thats when you really fall in love with it. it has the BEST grip for a shoe. it doesnt rip easily and has the best ankle support. BUY BUY BUY
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, silas baxter neal, swag, yolo, geofit collar
 
My product recommendations
adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
4.9 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
adidas Busenitz Vulc - Men's
4.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
adidas Busenitz Pro - Men's
4.6 out of 5(167)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Silas Pro II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recommend this shoe. It is super cushy and comfortable and look sick. Only one problem is that it is quite a slim shoe so you might need to think about that when buying.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.