Customer Reviews for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

adidas Lucas Pro - Men's

Lucas Puig borrowed heavily from the retro tennis styles from the adidas archives to achieve a clean, minimal look for his first pro skate shoe. Lucas Pro skate shoe for adidas. Lightweight SPRINTSKIN upper fits so snug to your foot, it feels like a second skin, while remaining comfortable. EVA midsole. Molded sockliner for cushioning and support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas is the Best

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great Shoe... comfortable, light and stylish... highly recommended
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fit, ultra-light, super fly!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love this shoe; my second pair. Even better on sale!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe out

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint louis, MO.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is the beat!
I havent found many skate shoes that aid wide feet. It's wide but also slim in certain areas i.e. The sprint skin lining and wide at the toes which feels amazing. I've had many pairs of the Adidas Puig and have never been dissapoonted. The white colorway is definatly the flyest though. Get 'em dirty and show all these sneakerheads how an awesome shoe should really be used!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing shoes

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Besides gonz adidas most comfortable adidas i own. Very differant and nice. love them!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fell apart

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i had a pair of these once before and they were pretty good. So I bought another pair, but this time they fell apart. The adhesive quit and the sole peeled right off. may have been just this one pair that was a defect so I won't crush it with a one star. two should be fair. they were expensive in the first place so im pretty bummed to have to send these back. gonna be awhile before they send me the replacements due to shipping time.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best shoes ever

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is simply one of the best shoes out there. It is worth every penny. It is broken in straight away, lace it up and you are ready to go. It is light as a feather, lighter than any shoe out there and more supportive. It has a nice wide fit, but narrower in the heel with a super hard heel cup. This gives the shoe stability and helps it have a low profile. The sprintskin on the inside allows the shoe to be as thin as possible, but fit like a glove. The shoe actually has vent holes in the ventral that are punched through all the way, an extremely thin tongue and when matched with the sprintskin, it keeps your feet cool and moisture free. The suede is long lasting the laces don't rip, the embossed stripes are ollie, heelflip guards, the grip is deep, lasts forever and is sticky, but not too sticky. The outsole is a half cup, with exposed eva on the bottom and sides, making have the right amount of support paired with the ortholite sole. Shoe wont loose its cushion the whole life of the shoe. The toe bumper besides being so thin, takes the abuse and lasts the whole life of the shoe. Every bit of this shoe is so well thought out. The only things I would change would be to make a slightly thicker tongue, add ADIPRENE in the heel and forefoot, and get rid of the new eva insole adidas has now put in the new versions of the lucas. Perfect shoe even with the new insole, but get the older models first...AHHH SO GOOD!!!!!! You are all blowing it buying anything else!!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs wide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Light, Comfy, and the tongue on these kicks are the 'ish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tech approved!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Loma Linda ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Flexible and grippy right out of the box. Super great board feel. I got narrow feet so the front half fits a tiny bit wide, but tightening the laces solves it. Its nothing to worry about tho. Theyy are Soft soft soft! Flexible! Gives great board feel. Light and thin heel cup. Shoe looks good on and off a board. Seriously buy them. Shoes are legit. Lucas designed a great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe I have EVER skated.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Forida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The shoe looks GREAT, got a lot of compliments from random people.
The shoes are literally broken in once you take them out of the box, just push around on your skateboard for 15 minutes and it will be completely broken in.
It is the LIGHTEST shoe IVE EVER skated, Popping tricks like Torey Pudwill is easier than ever before.
The grip is superb. Impact support is BEYOND AMAZING thanks to the foamy sole. The double layer toe cap increases the durability of the shoe greatly, and on top of the although the shoe has incredible impact support it also has AMAZING board feel. I can feel my board within 5 minutes of skating with these shoes. This is a must get and I myself will be getting more pairs of the same shoe because they are THAT good. 10/10
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight and Skate ready

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tokyo, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When these went on sale, I was eager to pick them up. Definitely worth the sale price.
These are light weight and the sole is level like the Campus Vulc model. After a few days the material on the sides is a bit thin and they fray were the stitching of the toe material wraps to meet the side of the shoe. But that's to be expected.
The only real problem with these is the lack of impact support. If you're doing anything bigger than a 5-stair, you'll probably want to upgrade the soles.
As for sizing, they run the same as the Campus, but the toe box is a bit wider.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Feel, Good Durability, Stylee

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall, I dig em. Not tearing in the usual places I tear shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overal good shoe great durability

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from 1611 North shore rd
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe great durabillity boss board feel laces last good amount of time not too good for impact but me personally I just put the vans half cab soles and put them in the shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough impact support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

speachless

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
By far the best pair of skate shoes I have ever purchased...and as most of us I have purchased a lot! Within the first day they felt broken in, didn't hurt my feet, and stylish at the same time.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm not much of a skater but it seems pretty good for skating. Quite thin sole which makes it annoying driving a manual car though. My clutch pedal is missing it's rubber and it hurts a little. I may as well be wearing no shoes. generally walking around though real comfy. really grippy sole. Tough and light. If I didn't drive a car, 4.5 out of 5.
Pros: all the pros
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Lucas Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kicks

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jasper, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They fit and feel great!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.