Customer Reviews for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's

Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's

Rip it up Paul Rodriguez style in the Nike P. Rod 6. If these kicks can handle the sweet feet of Paul Rodriguez, then they can handle anything. With a Lunarlon infused midsole, this kick provides ultimate comfort and responsiveness. When your board hits the ground after some big air, these shoes will absorb the punch and keep you on the grind. Perforated upper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh color and design, durable and comfortable

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Incognitos
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Fresh color and design, durable and comfortable
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
yodadysmom
from detroit
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They look so fresh ! there great to skate in they have lasted me a couple months and they still look presentable!! only issue is the they start to smell bad fast!!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Prod 6

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tomskate826
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Honestly I think this is one of the worst shoe I've bought. The protection of the "lunorlaun" is bad. My feet hurt every time I skated even when it was ONLY flat ground. Also I've had somebody show me the difference between prod 5 insole vs the 6 and the 5 was great, but the 6 was barely anything. Only good thing is they lasted for about 6-8 weeks which is pretty long
Pros: good board feel, doesn't rip
Cons: sole loses grip, uncomfortable, soles wear out, poor grip, poor cushioning
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

p rod does it again!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ROBBIEsk8sZERO
from jacksonville AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
P Rod does it again. ive skated his last 2 shoes and soon to skate the p rod 7's and every one of these shoes are just on point. But the shoe realy stands out to me. They have absolutely great flick and board feel. takes a lil bit to break in but that's the only flaw. skating in these shoes has greatly decreased the number of heel bruises that a get. They are also great for street. The impact down a stair is almost completely absorbed by the shoe. ive been skating them for about 3 months now and I havnt gotten one hole or switched laces on either foot, and I go through laces pretty fast with other shoes on the count that my favorite trick is nollie heelflip. This shoe is at the top of the shoes that I would love to skate again.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: does not break in quickly
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Impact support on point.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarm
from mars.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these kind of on a whim when they were on sale in my local CCS shop. I was very unpleased the first three days, as they were terrible during their break-in period. However once broken in they last forever (I've had them for probably 2-3 months with minimum rippage and I skate them hard every day. They have layered suede and a sockliner). I jump down large stuff (4-7 feet normally) and I rarely suffer heel/toe/foot bruises anymore. Support is very good. I would definitely reccomend microwaving for about 20 seconds before initial skating to lessen break-in time. Board feel is lesser than what you would get in a vulc, but once I got accostomed to it I wouldn't have it any other way.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: does not break in quickly, poor board feel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gudda
from virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes have the best grip
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe and fit!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Exrcistt
from Elmira, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am absolutely in love with these shoes, they fit great and look amazing. Skating in them is flawless and I get compliments on them all the time. I highly recommend these shoes to anyone!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
YoungNado
from La Salle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I got the blue/light green neons and they are Amazing! Very comfortable shoe, easy to slip on, and it has great board feel. I get comments all the time, they are very fresh looking. Everyone should have a pair of these.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skate good for drops

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really good for skating drops, good grip and cushioning. Not much board feel for tech tricks though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
steezecakenate
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has to be one of the best shoes I have ever skated. The toe cap feels a bit tight at first and hurts the side of your foot such as your pinky toe but this is good in the long run. It is good because once broken in the toe cap has like perfect suction around your toes which makes the shoe more stable and easier to skate. The heel of this shoe is great also. It cups your heel and makes it so it holds it down and it doesn't make your shoe uncomfortable. The lunarlon does as its supposed too and protects your feet no matter what, with providing the feel of a vulcanized shoe. The shoe has a tight kind of fit which wraps around your foot like a sock which would help your skating. They were broken in from the moment I stepped on the board. They had the feel of a vulcanized shoe with the protection of a cupsole. The outsole last a very long time too, iv skated mob and grizzly grip with this shoe for a month and a half now its still together. I skate everyday. The shoe laces rip quite easily and the Ollie hole appears quite fast also. The tread or bottom last a good amount of time also. Not much wrong with this shoe , Im on my third pair. The picture is about a 1 - 2 months of skating everyday.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, ollie hole comes fast, color fades
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Detroit
I've yet to skate in them but they feel awesome and super comfortable.
Pros: looks great, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope Dope Dope!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonny420
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I haven't skated these yet but as far as style and comfort go these are primo! These also look hella durable for when I do skate them. Definitely more durable than the janoski's.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ITS AWESOME.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
PabloPicassor
from North Carolina, Raleigh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it because it has a cool color and it feels good on my feet when i skate. I also dont get bruises on the bottom of my feet when i skate.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice shoe

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
timvu
from New Jersey,NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good looking
made by Paul Rodriguez
Lunarlon
Comfy
Breaks in easily
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is a great

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
javi787
from Puerto rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
p rod is de best skateborde
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB P. Rod 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good and feels good

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bcaddy
from Mililani, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 3rd pair of prods, all different series though. Fits good, a little on the stiff side, I prefer skating with a more flexible shoe. I would recommend koston1s over the prod6, on the comfort aspect. Personally I wanted a blue shoe and I'm digging the volt color right now. It does fit better than the 5s.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: stiff
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.