Customer Reviews for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete

Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete

Bantam Cruiser Complete Skateboard by Globe. Globe's Bantam Cruisers are developed with superior ride-ability and performance in mind, and are incredibly stable and have superior handling capabilities. Built with Slant Trucks for perfect carves. Deck size: 6.5" x 23.75". Imported. Molded resin. Globe 62mm, 83A wheels. Globe Abec 7 bearings. Globe griptape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Review 1 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cruiser rides smooth, sleek and fast.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
dstitch
from Forest City,Iowa
I am a first time user, this board is fun going down hill, gets over cracks and rocks. Great first experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SteezyMacc
from New Orleans
Great board for cruising. I suggest this over a Penny any day.
Wider board for larger center of balance and my feet fit better on it
Portable, great for travelling
I bought different wheels and bearing. The stock wheels and bearing are bad, but your local shop should have something cheap that will last you. I saw a MAJOR difference when I got some bigger wheels and actual bearings on it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Straight up Twisted

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jasper95
from Pittsburgh, PA
I got mine for christmas and ive been rideing it ever since, gets over rocks, turns smooth, powerslides great and just an overall great cruiser.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure fun

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheator
from ATX
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This board is suuuuper rad. Its perfect for taking the bus downtown and hot-dogging around city streets. The ride is smooth and comfy. The board itself is pretty flexy. The size is just right for kicking it around sidewalks. The kick is great for manualing, but a little short for getting some pop. You will get speed wobble at high speed. This board is for cruising sidewalks and alleys, not bombing canyon roads, duh!
Also really fun for skating around indoors.
Cons: Speed wobble and the kick is too short to get enough pop to Ollie.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, stylish, durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: less pop, limited terrain, speed wobble
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet ride!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
bruster
from windsor, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
It's a fun commuting board that has a much different feel than most other boards. It's great for some fun tricks but I find its best used to get around because of how small it is. I have a size 12 shoe and have no problem riding it so people that tell you shoe size is a factor just don't know how to ride cruisers. I recommend it, it's a great buy!
Pros: lightweight, looks great, smooth ride, stylish, durable, great feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't stop riding this board!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ObeyEmerica
from Eureka
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ride this everywhere. It fits in my school locker!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, stylish, durable, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gets over bumps

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
noNick
from baltimore md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i dont know that much about skateboards. this board is good for my commute. i was surprised how it gets over bumps like a raised sidewalk square.
i dont know what pop means and i don't grind on it. its easy to grab when i need to stop and be on foot.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, smooth ride, stylish, durable, great feel, doesn't chip, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome cruiser

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
skatexj
from altoona, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
fast comfortable board, wheels are nice and soft, very quiet and smooth ride, nice size also i am a size 12 and my bear feet fit perfectly
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, great feel, turns well, fast, quiet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smooth!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
frandolf
from bridgman. MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
this board is belligerently superb. it glides like metal on ice and the turning on it is quite sexy. the only thing i would improve on this is the grip. i mean, you don't NEED grip tape or anything but it would definitely not hurt. besides that, this board rides real easy, great turning, and fun to ride all over town.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, smooth ride, stylish, durable, great feel, doesn't chip, turns well
Cons: less grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing micro cruzer

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Higgy
from Honolulu
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay first of all I love this board. Right now I have 57mm Ricta clouds for filming and bowl riding and I have to admit it is a perfect balance, much more stable then a penny or a stereo. This board has great flex and is great for old school style skating. The wheels it comes with are amazing for cruising but don't fit my style of riding. You are going to get some terrible speed wobble past 26mph. I raced through wallows with my friends on their carving longboards and i kept up pretty well. I would highly recommend getting either wider trucks or much harder bushings if you want to ride this downhill. Also if you like barefoot riding get a sheet of deck grip for surfboards or some that globe sells and put that on it for a much better barefoot ride. One last thing, If you want to use this for old school skating, get some mini logo's or perelta's, mostly because they specialize in old school style products and pool riding.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, stylish, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, doesn't chip, turns well, pool riding, filming
Cons: speed wobble (25mph+), bushings (pretty soft), grip ( terrible for barefoot decent for shoes
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Globe

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fanni
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love cruising on this board think u globe :D
Pros: smooth ride
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for an adult

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
neverbuyagain
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This may be a good board for a child but not for an average size adult. Way too small.
Cons: doesn't feel good
-23points
0of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Globe Bantam Cruiser Complete
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS BOARD IS MARD

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
TREFLIPPIN
from Newcastle, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love popping tre flips on this board. My local 7 stair is so much easier now. Thankyou globe <3
I tried it on the 12 stair but landed steezy. I think globe should do some tweaking.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, smooth ride, stylish, great pop, durable, grinds smooth, cool graphics, great feel, turns well, doesn't chip, 7 stair master, 7 stairable, 7 stair wizard
-22points
11of 44voted this as helpful.