Customer Reviews for P.Rod by Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

P.Rod by Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR - Men's

Emphasized in the name, the P. Rod 5 LR features the comforts of Lunarlon sole technology. TPU reinforced suede. NO sew construction. Sockliner foam that molds to your feet. Lunarlon cushioning. Improved P. Rod tread with diamond flex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for P.Rod by Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR - Men's
Review 1 for P.Rod by Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from simi valley
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is a great shoe for skating/just wearing
they are extremely comfortable and have excellent board feel
i have had these shoes for 5-6 months and they still havent ripped. also the soles are just now showing signs of wearing down.
great shoe all around 5/5, would buy again
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for P.Rod by Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
First thing I noticed is how light they were. They're very comfortable, they feel solid, and there's a lot of cushion for your heel. Good board feel, I also bike and they seem to grip my pedals good. If there was more colors I'd buy another pair or two!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for P.Rod by Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic !!!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow, United Kingdom
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this product about 3 months ago and they are the most comfortable and lightest shoe I have ever had,but the colour does fade quickly but overall an excellent shoe.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for P.Rod by Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels like walking on a cloud!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NWI, Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I picked up a pair of these today and the second i tried them on they felt like pillows for my feet. these are so comfortable. the lunarlon technology is sick, the whole entire shoe is full of padding. i dont think they really need any breaking in. the ankle support is just fine, but lace them up to the top if it's a problem for you. i only gave them 4 stars because ive yet to skate these, but i cant wait! i definitely recommend these, they are worth the pricing. cant wait for some new colorways!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for P.Rod by Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MIchigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got these roughly 2 or 3 weeks ago, and they are most definitely the most comfy shoes I've skated. The lunarlon forms to your feet. It barely rips from skating too. Overall a good shoe, and I'm going to buy them again.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for P.Rod by Nike SB P. Rod 5 LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoe by far (ive owned)

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
i got this shoe about three weeks ago and skate in them every day, and on weekends about 7hours minimum they hold up soooooo good i do so much flip tricks and theres barely a fade on the white part u can actually see still a little of the design, get these you will not be dissapointed also SO COMFORTABLE!! only thing thats remotely "wrong" with this shoe is not the greatest ankle support but its a low top shoe so what do u expect?n its just awesome
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.